We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina Tossa(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermes(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GHT Hotel Neptuno(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Florida(Tossa de Mar)
$92
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cap d'Or(Tossa de Mar)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$68
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
491
180
33
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
180
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hoteloverlooking the squaremodernist stylesea viewbottle of cavabeautiful architecturewe loved our staysmall squareold townperfect locationsea frontcosta bravaboutique hotelpublic areasfirst floorhot foodtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 717 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fantastic hotel if you like "old style Spanish hotels" Location is fantastic, a road seperates the hotel from the beach and the hotel is on the "main tourist road". Decoration and architecture in public areas has to be seen to believed, beautiful. Breakfast probally the very best we have ever experienced. Staff very friendly, knowledge able and approachable. Asked to be moved (first time ever!!) to be near my brother and his wife and we were moved to the best bedroom, lounge and balcony you could ever ask for. If you prefer modern hotels with air conditioning this hotel is probally not for you. The only downside for us was that the parking (local) was at 40 euros per Day.
Definatly want to return for a week or so

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived in Tossa on the day of a festival. We had two rooms, one with an ocean view. That room had huge windows overlooking the courtyard where breakfast is served, the sea, and the castle. Quite a view. The room had a little sitting area by the windows where we sat watching fireworks. The castle was lit, and there was a bonfire behind the hotel. It was a spectacular experience. Breakfast was included and was very good. We had drinks on the hotel terrace looking at the water. The staff was wonderful and helpful. If you take a car they will provide parking but the lot is away from the hotel. They had to guide us to the hotel by phone.

Room Tip: Booking a sea view is worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bw323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are currently guests at this hotel and it's beautiful, inside and out. The views are stunning, and the weather is great. I just wish that the Satellite TV they advertise had at least one English speaking Chanel besides BBC News! Once it's dark and you can't see the ocean anymore it would be nice to watch a TV show on the nice flat screen TV's. We are in a multi level suite, the best in the hotel. Room 305 in case you want to book it. But I was so bored last night as I flipped through all the channels of what was mostly American TV shows dubbed to Spanish and could not find ONE SINGLE CHANEL IN ENGLISH other than BBC News! We are here for two more nights and I dread lying in bed at night with no way of watching a show I can understand. Aren't Satellite Dishes supposed to be able to get a few English speaking Chanel's? In America we have Spanish Chanel's, but here they have NO English speaking ones for their guests. To make matters worse, the free Wi Fi doesn't come in strong enough in the upstairs suite so I can't even use my iPad or iPhone to try to watch something in English. So basically I'm left sitting in bed with nothing to do at all. Mind you that's my ONLY problem with the place, but it IS something that needs to be addressed.

Jeffrey Brandt
Lauren Handley-Brandt

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Jeffrey and Lau... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to the exquisite Hotel Diana. The hotel has many interesting architectural features especially all the stained glass throughout the common areas, not to mention the mermaid looking water spouts. Its unusual design has great walking areas from either front or back of the hotel.The outdoor terraces are available for your use and they also have a restaurant which faces the beach. Breakfast is included in your room fee. Be sure to walk under the main fireplace for a surprise on both sides! Get a room with a balcony facing the beach for incomparable views. (rooms 206-207 or 306-307) Climb to the top to visit the Citadel or shop until you drop on the cobble stone winding labyrinth of streets, lined with shops and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with Wi-Fi, and in room safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't praise it enough. We had a balcony and it really is worth paying the extra for one as the view of the bay is stunning. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and has to be seen. Staff were very friendly. We didn't eat our evening meal there as we wanted to eat out so I can't comment on the food. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews