We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel GHT Costa Brava(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GHT Hotel Neptuno(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Florida(Tossa de Mar)
$91
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cap d'Or(Tossa de Mar)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Bahia de Tossa(Tossa de Mar)
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
482
176
33
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
176
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hoteloverlooking the squaremodernist stylesea viewbottle of cavabeautiful architecturewe loved our staysmall squareold townperfect locationsea frontcosta bravaboutique hotelpublic areasfirst floorhot foodtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 704 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't praise it enough. We had a balcony and it really is worth paying the extra for one as the view of the bay is stunning. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and has to be seen. Staff were very friendly. We didn't eat our evening meal there as we wanted to eat out so I can't comment on the food. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate here for my birthday and last night of our holiday last week, and what a good choice. Lovely views of the beach and Vila Vella, spacious and comfortable. Great food, value and service. There was a large birthday party on below with a traditional band which was a bonus and really fun to listen to everyone singing along. It all made our night really special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night only during our stay in Tossa. Must say it was a great experience as had sea view balcony. Very nice sight to wake upto in the morning. Also had a champagne breakfast, with full English. Got the taste of the champagne so bought bottle Cava(cheap skates)ha ha- to carry on the experience on our balcony until we had to leave the room at 12 noon. Rooms not as old fashioned as thought would be. Décor in hotel absolutely beautiful. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent six nights in Suite Diana and it was the best experience ever. My husband and I took the upstairs section, while my mother slept on the bottom level (reachable by spiral staircase). The top level has three doors to the outside. One leads to a patio with a shower and toilet, another to a patio with lounge chairs, and the biggest one has a table where we enjoyed many lunches overlooking the beach and tower. The bottom level has a pull-out sofa bed, a full bathroom, and another balcony overlooking the beach. It is the best room in the town! The breakfast was also amazing with many choices of pastries, cereals, etc.... along with a full hot menu featuring omelets and other egg dishes. Service from the restaurant and reception was friendly and efficient. The only real complaint was that the cleaning staff did not take away or replace our dirty dishes and glasses. The rest of the room was cleaned spotlessly. On the weekend nights, it was a little loud in the streets until the wee hours of morning, but we had our doors open to enjoy the sea air. Plus we were exhausted from traveling, so it wasn't much of an issue. The entire town was wonderful and was our favorite of our entire trip. It was about 1 1/2 hours to Barcelona, so we also enjoyed that city from our beach location. I would visit again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Suite Diana is well worth the price.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After 5 days in Barcelona we rented a car and drove up to Hotel Diana in Tossa De Mar. WOW! Welcomed by Tere who was the most wonderfully accommodating and welcoming hostess! She made our stay!!! The hotel was perfect, we were in room 307 with an amazing view of the ocean and castle! Every morning we brought our delicious (included) breakfast up to our terrace and spent siestas on the hotels' terrace drinking sangria and people watching. Tere had incredible recommendations for places to eat and we followed her advice and were well rewarded. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. We highly recommend a stay at Hotel Diana. Thank you Tere for making our 30th anniversary magical!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews