We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
130
85
24
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
85
24
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view outdoor pool is we spent most of the time junior suite both lunch and dinner hot options favorite hotel breakfast was delicious close to town tea coffee making facilities enjoyable stay location is fantastic pool towels per day top floor an upgrade del mar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 254 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

For a four-star hotel, I was disappointed. Let me break it down:

Aesthetics: The public areas of the hotel look beautiful and updated. However, as far as the rooms were concerned, some were renovated (I didn't see them, but one of the receptionists told us) but ours was outdated. We paid for a junior suite, what we got was a large, dated room. When we asked to switch to a more modern one, we found out there was only one that was renovated but it was occupied and did not have a great view of the sea. Why charge so much for a great view but shabby accommodations?
Room temperature: When we stayed at the Gran Hotel Reymar, it was the beginning of October, the temperature reached the 80s during the day and 50s at night. The fact that it was an old room, the first night there, the air conditioning took over 3 hours to cool our room down. We took an hour bus ride from Barcelona to end up in a hot stuffy old room. We were offered to move to the villa at the time, but would lose our view. We decided against it as it started to cool as the air conditioning kicked in. Second day, 10/1, room was fine, air conditioning still working, no issues. Third day, it was so humid and hot in our room when we got back in the afternoon after spending the morning walking around town. We gave it about 2 hours before we realized it was not getting any cooler. Called the receptionist to ask about the air, and she told us the air was shut off for the whole hotel 'for the season'. It was 10/2. How was the air working 10/1 but not 10/2? I understand it gets cool at night, but temperatures were reaching 80s in the day. We asked what we could do to make our room cooler. She responded 'open the door to the balcony' (the villa was taken by that time). We opened the door to the balcony to invite in the mosquitoes, who had a buffet between the two of us. To make matters worse, we had people chain smoking on the balcony below ours and could not close the balcony to keep the smell out.

Eventually, 2 or 3 days later, it was too hot, even with the balcony door open, we decided to try the air again in our room, and surprise! the air conditioning was working again. You would think the hotel would've said something to us since we were complaining about it being hot in our room a few days before, but noooo. I will never go back to this hotel again. Other travelers, beware! Unless they update the rest of the rooms or fix the air conditioning problem, avoid!

Room tip: Junior suites have the best views of the sea, but are all outdated.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubbly2es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Locals say this hotel is the best in Tossa de Mar, lovely and clean,friendly staff, comfortable rooms,with hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities, tv, safe and wifi all free of charge.
Also the rooms have a mini bar. Plenty of variety at breakfast, evening meal was waiter service, the staff were always friendly and polite. I really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Pamela,

Thanks for such a nice words. They are an inspiration for all of us in order to keep working hard for this bet we have done to provide a different and unique proposal in this beautiful spot in the Mediterranean Coast. We have read your review to all the staff in the Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa in order to keep it up. And we really hope to see you back again (that is the best reward you can give us).
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

This hotel is very overrated and overpriced. Do not recommend.
Pros: swimming pool is OK, bathroom in our room was good.
Cons: price is very high, room was basic and small for the price, beach across the road, no hotel's sunbeds on the beach, beach is mostly pebble, you need special shoes to walk there and swim. It was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Firstly the staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant. Always have a smile on their face and words of welcome.
We had a sea view room with triple sliding doors onto a veranda. With them fully open it is like being outdoors indoors!
Meals can be a little much with the lunch or diner menu consisting of 4 courses but there are many extremely good restaurants within a short walking distance.
the hotel has a small gym which s not extensive but good for a few visits to burn some of the excess calories from the meals!
The pool is lovely but quite cool so beware!
The hotel also has a spa but dent use so can't comment.
We will return again and recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The sea view rooms are great and the garden rooms are quite expansive however they are limited with their views apart from one or two.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RalphGerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Ralph,
Thanks for your info. We love to hear that you enjoyed our proposal and even more to know that you think about coming back, which is the best reward you could give us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Gem of a hotel in Tossa de Mar. Seaview rooms are well equipped with comfy beds, tv, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, wifi. Good quality food from a la carte dinner menu, well presented and tasty. Pool towels provided. Pool is a bit chilly but once you re in its fine. Indoor pool and spa treatments much too pricey. Look forward to visiting again next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LanzaroteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the review, and for letting us know that you have enjoyed the special proposal that we are trying to offer so that your holidays keep a constant memory in time. It will be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to see you back again (which would be without a doubt the best possible reward). Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews