We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
141
91
24
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
91
24
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view outdoor pool is we spent most of the time junior suite both lunch and dinner hot options favorite hotel breakfast was delicious close to town tea coffee making facilities enjoyable stay location is fantastic pool towels per day an upgrade top floor del mar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 271 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

This hotel is very overrated and overpriced. Do not recommend.
Pros: swimming pool is OK, bathroom in our room was good.
Cons: price is very high, room was basic and small for the price, beach across the road, no hotel's sunbeds on the beach, beach is mostly pebble, you need special shoes to walk there and swim. It was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Firstly the staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant. Always have a smile on their face and words of welcome.
We had a sea view room with triple sliding doors onto a veranda. With them fully open it is like being outdoors indoors!
Meals can be a little much with the lunch or diner menu consisting of 4 courses but there are many extremely good restaurants within a short walking distance.
the hotel has a small gym which s not extensive but good for a few visits to burn some of the excess calories from the meals!
The pool is lovely but quite cool so beware!
The hotel also has a spa but dent use so can't comment.
We will return again and recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The sea view rooms are great and the garden rooms are quite expansive however they are limited with their views apart from one or two.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RalphGerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Ralph,
Thanks for your info. We love to hear that you enjoyed our proposal and even more to know that you think about coming back, which is the best reward you could give us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Gem of a hotel in Tossa de Mar. Seaview rooms are well equipped with comfy beds, tv, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, wifi. Good quality food from a la carte dinner menu, well presented and tasty. Pool towels provided. Pool is a bit chilly but once you re in its fine. Indoor pool and spa treatments much too pricey. Look forward to visiting again next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LanzaroteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the review, and for letting us know that you have enjoyed the special proposal that we are trying to offer so that your holidays keep a constant memory in time. It will be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to see you back again (which would be without a doubt the best possible reward). Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We had a lovely two day stay at Gran Hotel Reymar the staff, rooms and faciities were all top notch. We had a lovely room with balcony and seaview and even received a surprise complimentary bottle of champagne on our arrival (I think it was for my birthday). There was a great choice of food and beverages available for breakfast and the dining room had exceptional views of the bay and fortress. Our room was cleaned daily and all the common areas and facilities were beautifully kept. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

Room tip: The balcony and sea view room was lovely
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shae634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Shae, Thanks for your info and review. We like to know you enjoyed the beautifull sea views of this place as well as the profesional staff and restaurant proposal. Clients so kind as you inspire us to keep improving as a better hotel everyday. We hope to see you back again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We fell in love with Tossa de Mar in no small part because of this fabulous hotel. Get a room with a view if you can. The view from the main dining room toward the castle is stunning. Good food, though we ate in town a fair bit as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ColdInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelReymar, Director Comercial at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear guest, Getting to know that you found nice memories of your stay is all we want in order to maintain and increase our search for a unique offer. We hope to have the chance to see you back with us again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews