We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina Tossa(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tonet(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$142
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Florida(Tossa de Mar)
$92
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden Bahia de Tossa(Tossa de Mar)
$121
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cap d'Or(Tossa de Mar)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
$65
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
310
230
82
46
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
230
82
46
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfour coursesfixed menupacked breakfastmake teawaiter servicebreakfast buffetper daythe half board optionold townbasic roommar menudatop floorrestaurant staffoverlooking the beachsingle roompool area
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 686 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just back from our first stay in Tossa at the Gran Reymar. From start to finish, the hotel totally exceeded our expectations. Friendly, charming and responsive staff, always smiling. We got upgraded to a garden suite and the room facilities were excellent. This is a very well managed hotel, spotlessly clean and in a great location overlooking the lovely beach. We booked hotel with LowCostHoidays and got an excellent rate too. Looked at some of the other hotels and the Diana looked nice - but we preferred the Reymar. Check out the beach bar on the Mar Menuda beach below the hotel - great guys running it - really friendly and beer and food are great. Looking forward to getting back there soon!

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy - try and get a seaview anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director General at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Everyone at the Hotel is proud to read you a satisfied customer for the service received. It helps us to continue and do more to ensure that all customers leave with a positive impression of the facilities and also, witch the human service. The hotel has a privileged position, and a Staff that helps customers like you enjoy your stay. Our challenge is to get back to enjoy our facilities in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Everything is great. Sea view. tasty food, friendly stuff. Only one minus - too much russians, although they did not drink :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamborovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director General at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This review helps us to involve all staff so that each will contribute its grain of sand so that all customers will be satisfied with the facilities and also witch the Staff. We take this opportunity to recommend to all guests staying at the hotel that they are encouraged to explain their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Reymar is a well equipped seaside resort hotel, overlooking a small, but crowded beach. The quality of the communual areas and facilities is great, but the actual rooms aren’t up to the same standards.

To like - The location overlooking the sea - the beach is in front of the hotel, down a flight of stairs. The big swimming pool. The deck level solarium.The enormous buffer breakfast. The bar & reception areas, recently refurbished (?). Friendly, multi-lingual bar staff. Free wi-fi in the room. A stocked, if expensive, mini bar. Didn't use the gym or the Spa but they looked the part.

Not so good - Much too expensive (€300/night), even for late August. Quality of the rooms less good than the communual areas. Rooms are showing signs of wear and need refurbishing. Room equipment & bedding extremely spartan & simple. Old scratchy no-channel TV. Cleaning staff enter the room before 9AM without knocking. Room cleaning is sloppy. Fair amount of room to room noise, banging doors, electric shutters opening and closing. No partitions between the outdoor terraces = no privacy – you sit alongside the people from the next room.
The hotel is pitched as a beach resort. Simple solution is to go out and to not spend much time in the room !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poulto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Great location, service excellent and highly recommended.
Stayed at this hotel many times over last few years and always good.
The adjoining Spa is also good but treatments can be expensive.
Usually various options on room types to suit most budgets.

The walk into town is just right and also a great ‘digestif’ after a late meal in town.
Just 25 mins drive from Girona Aiprort make s it easily accessible. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor for better views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillyBobWiltshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I am gonna make this short and sweet because as I write this i am sweating my behind off because the air conditioning isn't working in my room, and management won't fix it. Pretty much the above review sums up my opinion of the place. The dinner was worse than cruise ship food. The rooms are tiny and of poor quality. The beds are worse than cots. The rooms are clean but need to be redone. The hotel is worse than a Super 8 except for the views( If you don't get a view then there is really no reason to stay here). The only nice part about the hotel is the bar. The other common areas are ok. The gym doesn't have air conditioning as well. I brought the few dumbbells outside. I would look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
12  Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews