We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secluded gem find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lluna

La Lluna
Ranked #5 of 165 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.simonseeks.com/food-drink/restaurant/tossa-de-mar/la-lluna__171535
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded gem find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Found this tapas bar up in the castle ground - lovely little place - quiet and pretty relaxing place. Friendly service. Excellent food! Would recommend cider meatballs!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julieboolie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    216
    56
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place after reading the reviews on trip adviser. We loved the place that much we visited again the following night to try other Tapas dishes they had to offer.

Friendly staff/owners. Food is excellent and the surroundings are top class. Would recommend everyone who stays in Tossa visits this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice people - great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found out about this from TripAdvisor and I'm right now fighting the urge to sing its praises as I would like it to remain a well kept secret... but it would not be fair on this great tapas restaurant. This is a small place right at the top of the castle grounds in Tossa de Mar and it oozes charm from every crack of its stone walls. The proprietor, Bernard, could not be friendlier and his wife - the chef - is not only friendly but also a great cook. Do not miss the sausages in cider and try to limit yourself to only a few portions of croquettes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nandocuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went here as other trip advisor reviews were very good and we were not disappointed. We sat downstairs and the room is very small and you feel a bit as if you are in someone's home. The staff/owners (?) we're quiet but very friendly and attentive. The portions are very generous and we could have got away with 5 tapas instead of 6. the small fried fish in particular were very good bot overall the standard was excellent and the price reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMCHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely setting, lovely food. Easy to find on the main drag INSIDE the walls of the old town, salt cod dishes and beans with spicy sausage are very much recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lluna also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to La Lluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing