We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same food as tossa beach hotel”
Review of restaurant victor

restaurant victor
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 197 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Went here one evening for dinner for a change as we were staying all inclusive in tossa beach just down the road.
Menu was the same as what the hotel served
So I was disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pennykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I had fillet steak. So tender. Served with a stack of fine cut sauté potatoes and a mix of vegetables. Do not expect big portions just savour the taste. Husband had chicken escalopes with chips and he enjoyed. Dessert was perfect . Orange creamy ice cream in fine chocolate with a delightful orange sauce. A well priced litre of sangria went down well too. Attentive service. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chrisgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Wow.....this place served us dinner on first night in Tossa and we were impressed with everything. Staff, food and wine was awesome.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lloydp987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Five of us had lunch here on Jan 1st. Three of us ordered the menu del dia for 25 euros each. For starters, we ordered the bacalao & cheese & potato gratin (good but not great) and cream of seafood soup (good but not great). For entrees, we ordered the paella marisco (good but not great). We also ordered the sirloin steak with potatoes (pretty good) and cannelloni (average). For dessert, we ordered the chocolate brownies (served warm) with ice cream (pretty good). With wine, the bill came to 125 euros for 4 adults and 1 child. Service was pleasant but a little slow.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MakiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We had the paella and that was a bit underwhelming. The service was good and my son has the opportunity to study ants walking past our table. Mind you we were sitting inside.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nikolausbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant victor also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to restaurant victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing