We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value!!!!”
Review of Fonda Lluna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fonda Lluna
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic value!!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Three nights for a total of 48 euros, at that price you would not expect much but at the the Fonda Lluna you will be very pleasantly surprised. This little family run pension is situates amidst a maze of atmospheric cobbled lanes in the shadow of the walls of the Villa Vella (old town). Please note that due to the location the property would present challenges for disabled travelers It is just a couple of minutes stroll from the beachfront, restaurants and bars of Tossa de Mar yet it is quietly situated. Don't expect luxury -the rooms are tiny, with no frills,basically a bed, wardrobe and bedside cabinet which although more than adequate for a solo traveler would probably feel cramped if a couple were sharing a room for more than a day or so.The ensuite bathrooms are also tiny but spotlessly clean with copious amounts of hot water, hairdryer etc. Free wifi is available throughout the building. Breakfast is included and comprises of a choice of 2 cereals,bread (toaster provided, butter,jam, croissants,cake,cold meat, boiled eggs creme caramel,fruit juice, tea and coffee -eat as much as you want. There is a book exchange in reception and information about the town and surrounding area. Overall, if you simply want a ,friendly and great value base in the heart of Tossa you can't go wrong booking the Fonda Lluna.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies,ask if one is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taff664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiavari, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

i m thinking again and again to this place because Tossa del Mar is a beautiful town and this"pensione"is so simple and cheap:Honestly:Rooms are not deluxe rooms,but if you like to spend few nights at 50 meters from the sea,it s a good place where to stay.Owner is a friendly person:remember to take the stairs at the roof:outstanding view!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpleminds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Excellent Value for Money, much better than expected.

Room’s very basic, comfortable, and modern bathroom.

Free Wi-Fi access and two computers for use free of charge.

After recent reviews I have seen people criticising the Breakfast, but for a twin room for single use, at £10 a night, inc breakfast, it was good, Coffee, four tea’s, Orange Juice and Water, Ham, Toast, fresh bread Yoghurts, fresh Orange segments, Croissants, 4-5 different pastries, two cereals, I can find not complaint.

Amazing Views from the desktop terrace.

Very close to the Town, Restaurant, Bars and beaches.

Not easy though fopr disabled travellers as quite a few steep steps to the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We liked the location and the price is very good, the rooms tiny, but clean and warm (we were traveling end of March), the staff friendly. We took halfboard room, breakfast was at the hotel itself and was rather poor, dinner was ouside, in the same family run restaurant and was great, service excellent. The biggest and only big shorcomming we have experienced is that walls in the hotel are very thin, so you can hear a lot of your neighbours or noice from corridor. For instance, we have got waken up at 6.30 a.m. because of the neighbours and were kept awake for the next two hours. I was using ear plugs, but even that didnt help.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DovileLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Hotel
Capri Hotel
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonda Lluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonda Lluna

Property: Fonda Lluna
Address: Calle Roqueta, 20, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fonda Lluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fonda Lluna Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing