We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something really new and good in Tossa”

Braseria Pini Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 166 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
305 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Something really new and good in Tossa”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We discovered this nice small restaurant by pure chance. On look at the menu was enough to understand this place is different from hundreds of other restaurants and tapas bars around it.
These guys really succeded in offering their customers something more sophisticated and tasty than regular Spanish cuisine.
For more traditionaly minded guests they have pizza section on their menu and their pizzas are good as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    160
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Tossa!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I always visit here when in Tossa and I'm never disappointed!

We ate here twice in our stay. The first time we ate off the menu of the day (€19.50). There is a great choice and I believe it is excellent value for money. The second time we picked from the main menu. All food served was of a fantastic quality!!

This restaurant is a must!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank spike79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villespassans, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The starters were ok, but the 2nd and 3rd courses nothing special and were rushed to us, so that we were in and out in an hour. This was ridiculous as we were on holiday, the restaurant was not full, but there were just too many anonymous waiters who not once asked us if any of the plates were ok, and a chef who cannot pace his cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our last evening, having looked at options on Trip Advisor.

We were going to sit at one of the two tables at the front of the restaurant but the waiter led us through to the stunning back garden, with the fort immediately behind.

Prices are higher than other restaurants in Tossa but the food is excellent. I had the cod ravioli which was lovely and the rest of our party had pizza, which they all enjoyed.

For dessert, my husband and son tucked in to the chocolate cake which they really enjoyed.

The steaks looked amazing, served on hot stones! If it hasn't been our last night and we weren't running out of spending money, we definitely would have treated ourselves to the steaks!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatH79_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and excellent pasta dishes”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The 4 of us really enjoyed this place - service was excellent and it was in a very pretty setting - prices were fair but higher than other places but the food was much better - the pasta dishes we had were great and the paella was great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank caterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braseria Pini Pizzeria also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Braseria Pini Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing