We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Young couple used to make you feel welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant 6,9 - CLOSED

Restaurant 6,9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Durham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Young couple used to make you feel welcome”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have eaten here each time I have visited Tossa de Mar, and this time it seemed to be closed each evening. A real pity as the food was modern, the couple who ran it really welcoming and the ambience a nice change from the other restaurants in Tossa - not that there is anything wrong with them, but this place was a nice change.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Original dishes, still open!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a delicious dinner here last week. Unusual food beautifully prepared. A real find! Menu is 12 euros per head for three courses. Lots of posts say this has closed but I am sure this is the same restaurant we went to. It opens at 7pm and has a purple frontage, just around the corner from Luis restaurants!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closed.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Walked past it many times this week and it wasn't open. I also overheard another restaurateur saying it had closed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyPBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maybe closed”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I went there tonight and it was closed, although the sign with the hours indicated that it shoul be open. I asked someone on the street, and while my Spanish is not so good, I got the impression that it's no longer open. Call in advance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Efraimfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place and good elaborated dishes”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Good quality and especial dishes. Rices, vegetables, meats, sauces, desserts.......
Very nice atmosphere, music and wines

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JordiAbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 6,9 also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing