We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe closed”
Review of Restaurant 6,9 - CLOSED

Restaurant 6,9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maybe closed”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I went there tonight and it was closed, although the sign with the hours indicated that it shoul be open. I asked someone on the street, and while my Spanish is not so good, I got the impression that it's no longer open. Call in advance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Efraimfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place and good elaborated dishes”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Good quality and especial dishes. Rices, vegetables, meats, sauces, desserts.......
Very nice atmosphere, music and wines

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JordiAbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in town”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We tried this restaurant on our last night of a three night stay in Tossa in mid October. Whilst it's not on the main tourist track, and, even if you did pass it, you might walk on by, you must try it - it's fantastic! A three course evening meal for 17 Euros, with truly original, and tasy, dishes across the whole menu. The menu itself is so different to the majority of (perfectly acceptable) restaurants in Tossa, and the look and tastes do not disappoint.
Inside, the restaurant doesn't look much - lots of 1970s chrome! But that's not what you should go for, as the food is just superb, and very reasonably priced. A three course meal, sangria to start, plenty of wine during the meal, and a free 'digestif' after the meal - and all for under 25 Euros per person.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat_In_France_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A great little restaraunt which serves excellent food cheaply. a menu de diaz for €10.50 with well cooked, fresh and tasty food. Some unusual dishes to but all i tried were excellent. Very friendly staff also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank moyes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“This is the place to go for REAL food.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Still one of our favourite places in Tossa,and it must be others as well as we had to reserve a table for our visit.Invariably there are locals and Spanish visitors so the food must be good. If you want burgers or tourist food then don't go here but with a choice of 8 starters,8 mains and 8 puds you will not go wrong at €12.50. Rose wine is fruity but the chilled red is a bit thin.
Have a read of the menu as you walk past and do try it but don't, as we did once, turn up on a Monday as it is closed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank val-leasowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 6,9 also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing