We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Menu Del Dia In Town”
Review of Restaurant Capri

Restaurant Capri
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Menu Del Dia In Town”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited the Capri a couple of times and on both occasions the quality of the food and service have been excellent. We have been in the area for eight-nights on a tight budget and tried a different restaurant's menu del did each night. It's the end of the season here so many places are closed and we only select restaurants that have four or more folk eating. Despite this we have still had some rubbish meals and some pretty awful service (for Spain)! Restaurant Capri is an "up-market looking" place and situated on the sea front. Despite us just having the menu del dia at €16, which included bread and wine, the staff treated us as if we had ordered the very top range of the main menu. The quality of the food was the same as the main menu but in smaller quantities, which suited us just fine. And excellent wine. On our last night we returned to Capri and were not disappointed. A great place, a great outlook, great people and exceptional food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray-PalmCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    100
    32
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

100% worth visiting. This restaurant has received a Michelin recommendation in 2013, and it really deserves it. The waiters are very attentive and friendly, and there is a nice woman directing them and talking to the visitors. She is very polite and interested in the opinions of the visitors about the food and the service. The food is delicious! I would especially recommend mussels - I almost fell in love with them - and paella from menu del dia - you will never regret! We had dinner there two times and after that, when we went to another restaurant (as we went to Cadaques) and ordered mussels, my boyfriend told me they weren't so delicious as in Capri. I am not sure if we return to Tossa as there are many places we haven't visited yet, but if we do, I will certainly choose Capri.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Оксана П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Can strongly recommend this restaurant.
Great service, even better food and nice view at the sea and castle.

We ate Tornedou and this was probably top 5 ever eaten!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank am_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
397 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good paella, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good choice in the menu, including delicious mixed paella and sangria. Fish soup and chees&nuts salad also good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food is borderline... Nice view, decent service but the food was literally awful. 6 meals total were ordered and all were bad. Shrimp still had the vein in them, avocado and shrimp had no avocado but plenty of mayo. They ended the meal with canned pineapple slices. Nothing fresh and nothing good to say.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Capri also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing