We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Tom's Steakhouse

Tom's Steakhouse
Ranked #26 of 197 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue, German, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small Steakhouse/International Restaurant since 1986 Friendly service & nice atmosphere with open kitchen Family run restaurant. Tom is the chef and his daughter Jessica serves you.We open from May 1st till end of October always from 6PM to 10PM. Every two weeks we close wednesdays for a rest.Nice terrace with beautiful view over the bay and to the old castle of Tossa de Mar.Beef- Pork- Chicken- & Lambsteaks, Churrasco, 3 Meats American Spare Ribs (sorry only if ordered 1 day before)Baked potatoes, Spaghetti with our famous sauce Mushroom sauce, Pepper sauce, Gipsy sauce. Homemade tomato soup, Salads & homemade dressing. Bread with ALLIOLI. Children's menu. And our famous homemade red wine and champagne sangrias. Children's menu. We open from May 1st till end of october.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Lovely steak, delicious croquets and amazing view. Would recommend for couples and families. Staff were lovely, gave us a free sample of soup.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

At first, thank you for your visit. And thank you very much for your positive review. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We ate here on three evenings during a recent visit to Tossa de Mar. The steak was delicious and always cooked to perfection. Although busy the lady serving took the time to help us choose a wine and remembered what we had on a prior visit. Looking forward to going back there again next year, Nice pepper and gypsy sauce.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maggie190722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachbiker57, Director de Recepción at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for visiting us and for your positive review. We look forward for your next years visit. Special thanks from Jessica, the serving lady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Very wellcome but slow service. Greate location and view. Relaxed atmosphere. Average food. Fair price mainly for the location .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ellentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your visit. Sorry for the problem about the service, we are always very busy. We do the best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The setting is magnificent towards the top end of Tossa, decided to eat outside and so did the mosquitoes we were eaten alive
This was no fault of Tom or the staff but it did put a bit of a damper on the evening, we would have moved but the restaurant is so popular Booking is advised
Food was brilliant, they do need more waiting staff but all in all very good

Dennis P

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dennisp984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

We thank you very for supporting us here. In the main season we have more waiting staff, but now at the end of summer we did not expect to have so much work. As you say, we are very popular, every year we have more regular guests. We are very happy about that!
And yes, because of that it is always better to book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Ate here on our last night in Tossa and it was the best meal we had all week. Service was prompt and friendly, lovely view from our table across to the castle and a nice chilled atmosphere. I would say that the choice of starters is a bit limited but the main courses more than make up for it. I had the fillet steak with gypsy sauce and a jacket potato - huge piece of steak, lovely tasty sauce and possibly the nicest jacket potato I’ve ever had! My husband had the three meats and again everything was cooked perfectly, the meat was beautifully tender and the house special sauce was amazing - they should sell it by the bottle!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank victoriacR7376CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for your nice comment about our restaurant, steaks, sauces and service. We hope you visit us again any day you stay in Tossa de Mar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Steakhouse also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Tom's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing