We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Horta Rosell
Ranked #3 of 16 Tossa de Mar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of July 2014 with my Mum. The room was perfect, really clean, the staff went out of their way to be helpful, it was such a lovely experience, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
18
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

12 months later back we were in Andrea's garden, still the same delightful drinks, staff and high standard. Thank you Andrea for listening to my grumbles about the return transfer - it turned up - and my moans about French Air Traffic Control!! Gin and Tonic still the best in Tossa. See you next year.
Ann + Steve

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 734AnnieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Be forewarned, these are basic accommodations. Steep steps up several floors, no elevator, 1 electrical outlet in room, beds about 2 feet high, no phone to call front desk in emergency, no air conditioning & live music below when windows are open.



Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethelethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful week here. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, thank you to you all! Hotel was pleasant to be in and was kept clean. Beautiful garden for a relaxed day or an entertaining night. Location was ideal, was close to all the places it needed to be close to. Good value for money spent and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faizan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in for cheap bite and glass of wine. The courtyard is lovely, even more so as the lights come on. Heaters and blankets to ensure comfort. I haven't stayed but was shown a typical room-clean, nicely decorated and absolutely perfect for those on a budget. Will definitely stay another time. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious pizza and sensible drink prices.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Have never stayed here but regularly stopped for drinks on the way back from town. Fantastic atmosphere great ambience very friendly people. Would definitely stay there, rooms look so comfortable being a regular to Tossa and knowing most of the hotels and restaurants would definitely put this in the top 3,

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great service from the start - emailing with the proprietor Andrea was an absolute pleasure, she was quite helpful with info on Tossa which was then my deciding factor in going to there. The staff were also quite friendly.

I had a twin room for myself but it would have still been very spacious if there were two of us in there. Room and bathroom were basic (re: no tv or clock - who needs tv on vacation anyway! or any fancy bathroom amenities) but spotless. Wifi worked in certain parts of the room only which was fine.

Breakfast was what North American's call "continental breakfast" meaning no bacon, eggs, etc. in case that's what you're looking for. The breads, jamon, cereal, etc are sufficient enough to get a good start to your day, and even better that it's served until noon! (good for those who don't get back to their room until very late...). Was there during a football match so they had a tv out in the terrace and served yummy pizza and drinks. I can see why their terrace is popular with locals and tourists alike.

Location is good - very close to the bus station and a quick stroll (not even 10mins if you're not stopping at the shops and restaurants) on the main street leads you to the beach and the older part of town.

Overall, had a fantastic stay and only regret was that I could not stay longer.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo_Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel B, Manager at Hostal Horta Rosell, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Hello Jo_Mags

Sorry for taking so long in this reply.

Thankyou for taking the time and writing such a great review. It was extremely kind of you and appreciated.

It is important to us to get feedback ( the good and the not so positive) but we love the great ones:)))))

Thankyou again and best regards from the Horta Rosell and hopefully see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#21 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Horta Rosell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Horta Rosell

Property: Hostal Horta Rosell
Address: Pola, 29, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Horta Rosell 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at Rosell b&b guest house. A home-from-home in beautiful Tossa de mar, Costa Brava, with spotless, comfortable guest rooms. Superbly situated in the centre of the village, 200m from the beachfront. The downstairs has been completely refurbished this year and boasts its own beautiful cocktail, suntrap garden.The buffet breakfast is served until 12.00midday. Free wifi zone, a 24-hour reception, safety deposit boxes, bar, beautiful garden, family rooms available,Each room is simply furnished,has it’s own balcony and ensuite bathroomThe Rosell can organise bicycle and car rental. Excursions can also be arranged to nearby places of interest, for example Barcelona or Girona. We even run our own golfing and fishing excursions..B&B Rosell is 1 minutes’ walk from the bus station, with routes to the nearby Lloret de Mar. Tossa de Mar’s iconic castle, Villa Vella is 5 minutes away by foot. There is easy access to the AP7 Motorway, and Girona Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Horta Rosell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Horta Rosell Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing