We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sant March worth a stop”
Review of Hotel Sant March

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sant March
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had 4 excellent days in Tossa de Mar in mid september. What a fantastic spot with a quaint town center, nice beach and buzzing vibe. We stayed at Sant March for 4 nights and would reccommend it as a clean/basic hotel. Rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and reasonable bathrooms. The pool area is well maintained so a pleasure to sit by. Each morning between 830-1030 breakfast is served and although acceptable it would be an area which could be improved by moving toward freash fruit, juice and wholesome cereals rather than sugar based options. It is well run with friendly owners.

If you want a basic hotel near the city then highly recommended if you are after something that is bringing some luxury or pampering then this is not for you.

Enjoy Tossa de Mar, great place.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yakhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sant March
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights last week. Great location, lovely pool, breakfast. Sadly no double bed in room :(
Good value for money and close enough to town for all the best that lovely Tossa has to offer :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here in August, very clean hotel with nice pool area,in a great location, just outside town area which is a plus because the town can be noisy. I would return and the owner was very helpful has well has the young man who seemed to work nights, cleaning the pool, opening the gates and doing breakfast before finishing. The hotel does not offer snacks by the pool which is a shame but you can get a drink before going out at night. Would I go back, yes I would due to the great location and general cleanliness of the accomodation. The breakfast is continental with ham, cheese and rolls etc, a good range but only a two sliced toaster which you have to wait for....most frustrating queuing to toast. Maybe a sandwich toaster would help to do toastie for variety.

All in all a little gem of a hotel...

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for a week in a triple room with our teen son, which was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect quiet and yet only a few yards from the old town. The service was friendly and the breakfasts were fresh and decent coffee.was plentiful. The small pool was perfect for a dip at the end of the day. Free wifi in public areas was bonus. The beds were not so comfy but a small gripe and personal taste. A safe budget booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very useful to find this hotel where it is possible to park a car near the centre of Tossa.
We arrived late at night and were able to get a triple room immediately through luck more than anything!
The room was clean enough but the air conditioning struggled to cool the room. The hotel is great for families although given that it is so close to the centre of Tossa there can be some noise from the streets around!
The breakfast was adequate if unremarkable.
Pleasant and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldParr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children, 8 and 10, early July 2013 and had a fantastic stay, The pool was a huge plus. The breakfast was most enjoyable and the owners and staff were always cheerful and helpful. Room was clean and air-cond. just off the edge of the action but very peaceful. The place has a great history as well which you can feel. I would not hesitate to stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: some rooms had balconies, worth asking for inmy opinion
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Second visit to the Hotel Sant March and it was just as lovely as last year!! Took some friends with us this time and they were very impressed with just how clean and well kept it is, and the wonderful location in Tossa can't be beaten! Double rooms are of a good size with air-conditioning and the simple continental breakfast is plentiful with fresh bread and pastries, cheese, ham, yoghurts and fruit available every day. Can't fault this place and hoping to go back again next summer for a relaxing few days in the sun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#20 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant March? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant March

Address: Avenida Del Pelegri, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#10 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sant March 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This air-conditioned room has a plasma-screen TV, heating and a private bathroom with a bath tub. There is a desk, wardrobe and laptop safe (extra charge). Some rooms also have a balcony. Double or single beds depend on availability. Please note that all rooms are non smoking. Room Facilities:View, TV, Satellite Channels, Laptop safe (extra charge), Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box (extra charge), Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Bath, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bidet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sant March reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant March Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing