We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family owned restaurant”

Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis
Ranked #26 of 179 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely family owned restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved this place.A very popular busy lunchtime venue We had eaten there a couple of times and had lovely meals. The seafood spaghetti is absolutely fabulous I just destroyed it! The owner really looked after us for Our wedding anniversary cooking us a special Catalan meat Paella which was wonderful. They placed 2 candles in the deserts for the number of years we have been married which was a really nice touch! The house white (dry) is also really crisp and refreshing at 5-75 euros / bottle. The lighting could do with being a little lower to add a little more intimate atmosphere but that is a very minor point. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    143
    54
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warks.England
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,070 helpful votes
“You can understand why it is so popular”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Big smiling welcome, a good thin based pizza and a dish of loma a la plancha was all that was needed on our first night back in Tossa.
House wine at €6, in spite of the price is a decent local wine.
A shared home made catalan creme finished off a cheap and tasty meal in friendly surroundings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited here for a second night of pizza and this was far superior. Better choice and really tasty of a tiny bit pricier. Staff in the main really friendly and attentive, only small negative was plates cleared while I was still holding a piece of pizza and dessert menus thrust at us without asking. Excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went here twice in our recent 5 day visit to Tossa.
Pizzas are superb, don't waste time in any other Pizza places

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great people.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have been going here since the '70's. It's great. Garlic bread to die for. We must have tried most things on the menu. Nothing is too much trouble. We will be on our way again next week and I can't wait. Toss here we come.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Localeaterinarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing