We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value and best service”

Restaurant-Braseria Berlin
Ranked #16 of 165 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best value and best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We found the place on our very first night wondering around Tossa. It was such a great night that we returned 5 more times, tried nearly everything available in their menu del dia (4 courses+ bread+water for 10.50, amazing!!!). All dishes were great, our favourites were the gazpacho, the Spanish omelette and the mussels with garlic. The staff is very friendly, they welcomed us back every night remembering what our favourites were. :)
We will definitely visit again!
Thank you for everything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermesz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    115
    31
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Lovely homecook food, extremely friend staffs. I can't fault a thing! Really enjoyed the scorpian fish terrine and the grilled sardines. My boyfriend had the mussels and the cod, both are really good. The menu del dia is only 10 euros, and include 4 courses + water + bread. A real bargain!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Prissy_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villespassans, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was an evening visit and we ordered starters to see how big they were before ordering the next course. My original starter grilled vegetables was not available - how can you not have vegetables to grill in a restaurant - and my partners gazpacho soup looked unappetizing and was. We left and had our main courses in another restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restaurantberlin, Propietario at Restaurant-Braseria Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Google Translation
Hola señores les recuerdo perfectamente ,estaban ustedes sentados en la mesa del rincón antes de salir a la terraza.
Mire en nuestro restaurant ,creo yo que por suerte ,casi a diario alguna cosa se puede acabar,debido a la gran cantidad ,no de clientes ,sino mas bien de amigosque no visitan..
Gracias a esto podemos dar productos frescos a diario.
De todas maneras decirle que para pedir un plato principal no hace falta esperar a ver como es de grande un gazpacho.Decirle tambien que en muchos otros restaurants no le hubieran permitido ocupar una mesa por 3'50€ de un gazpacho mas unas verduritas, en pleno verano.
De todas maneras muchas gracias por su visita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS! great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a little of the main street but well worth hunting down, we passed by chance & noticed the que & how busy it was (while most others are empty) so returned the following day.This is a must do if you want gorgeous local food at a great price only 10.50 for a 4 course meal & it was beautiful!! drinks were real cheap too the setting & staff also lovely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nazza14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great value restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good choice of courses in set menu+ good value carafe house wines - prompt service and very pleasant surroundings

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayarrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant-Braseria Berlin also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant-Braseria Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing