We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Navegadores
Nearby Hotels
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vasco da Gama Hotel(Monte Gordo)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Monte Gordo)
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Monte Gordo Hotel Apartamentos & Spa(Monte Gordo)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calema Aparthotel(Monte Gordo)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casablanca Inn(Monte Gordo)
$57
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcazar Hotel & SPA(Monte Gordo)
$73
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Dunamar(Monte Gordo)(Great Value!)
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prime Energize(Monte Gordo)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
11
46
119
70
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
46
119
70
70
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 316 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed there for one night and regretted it as soon as we walked in the room door. Dirty, unwelcoming, 1980's TV on the ceiling, beds old, bed headrest full of massive stains, broken shower, tiny balcony, smelly wardrobe, get the picture?
My partner and I have stayed in a many hotels in and around Montegordo, Tavira, Villareal de San Antonio area. This one we booked last minute and although we love Montegordo the Navegadores is a cheap hotel that makes a hostel seem like a good option. The food is soup kitchen standards, breakfast same. Indoor pool, swim in it if you dare. Rooms noisy and even though we had do not disturb the cleaners came in and did the bathroom lol

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylcoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I read the previous reviews on this hotel so i had no illusions as what to expect.The hotel reminded me of hotels in movies from the fifties or sixties.Decor was minimal or non existent. Entering the lobby is like going back in time .The lobby would remind you of an Airport arrival lounge. There is a lone island in the middle for reception with one functional receptionist.Directly behind the arrival lounge lies a very large indoor swimming pool with no changing area. The pool was clean but it seemed a bit ridiculous having an indoor pool when it was a heat trap with temperatures of 27 degrees Celsius outside .Never the less it was great for a cool morning swim before breakfast. i was the sole occupant of the pool .The restaurant can be reached by going straight past the pool and through a dark area with tables and chairs .( You can also access the dining area via a Long corridor to the left of the lobby area. You then go down stairs to the largest dining room I have ever seen .There must be seating room for over a thousand people but yet again I felt very lonely as there was only about ten people in the entire area.On my last morning things had livened up a bit as there was a bit of a buz with people eating there .
The hotel suited me down to the ground as it more than reasonably priced for what I wanted .A bed and breakfast and a nice base to get out for the day to meet the many members of my family staying in hotels dotted all over the area.( Monte Rei, Tavira,Altura etc.) We were over for a family Wedding.
Breakfast was self service with all the bits and pieces situated in different parts of the area. After the first time it got easy. There is an area for cooking your own toast if you have time with hot food such as scrambled eggs and 'sausages' and chilled 'Orange juice' or water. Another area for butter ham some sort of processed meat and cheese. Another area for canned fruit, tea ,coffee cereal .'Sugar'. an area for bread rolls and an area for plates etc etc. i was quiet pleased with the breakfasts.
Note .There are no trays so a few trips are needed to get set up for your breakfast.
The first room was dark ,Stuffy and the electric meter buzzed all night. The girl at reception accommodated me in a much better room with no fuss.The room was a bit tired but what would you expect for the price I paid.It was clean.
The hotel is situated close to a beautiful clean beach ,plenty of very reasonably priced ethnic restaurants ,pubs, interesting shops,Pharmacy supermarkets ,travel agents that organize day trips.etc.etc.
A deposit of €10 needed for tv and air conditioning remotes.(refundable)
You wont be watching much TV as it is dated and has few channels . one English Sky news channel with no picture and intermittent sound.

Room Tip: Great if you just need a base to get about and don't like paying too much for accomodation. Very suitable for a lone Traveller.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank eamonmealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Dreadfull hotel!!!!!
My bathroom had a cracked basin enamel missing from the bath toilt seat was on the floor..broken.
Walls are covered in artex, balcony painted dark green. Dining staff didnt speak to overseas guests, food served cool and cold. Soups were delicious ..not prepacked. Hotel pooely decorated and neds a good clean throughout.
Apart from one female reception staff all other st aff were unhelpful ,miserable looking and avooided eye contact

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleeplessagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got back from holiday in this hotel, the rooms are basic, no tea making facilities, shower unbelievable, couldnt work out what time it was supposed to be hot water. This hotel is too old and needs pulling down, dirty carpets, reception was never much help. Do not go into the pool, its indoors and I jumped in once, got to the side, put my hand on it only to find green scum all over my hand, quickly got out. Breakfast was disgusting, very thin bacon covered with grease and who wants boiled eggs with that, the rest was normal continental breakfast. The resort of Monte Gordo is really nice and quite and the beach is lovely white sand and clean. Make sure you check out Fernando,s and Maria,s, these run such a good and fun bar and such a lovely couple. The Goa Indian restaurant is also one to find on the front, what a nice Ghurka fellow runs this. To enjoy a holiday in Monte Gordo get a better hotel.

Room Tip: Look for a better hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews