We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
78
25
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
25
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool big balcony shower gel beautiful hotel star hotel lovely decor great location for the beach a la carte menu hot selection breads and cakes room service coffee machine plenty of bars and restaurants breakfast was excellent double bed junior suite short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was one of the highlights as they were so friendly and always seemed happy to help you and provide a brilliant service. The rooftop pool area was lovely, very modern looking with a bar serving any drink you asked for. Our room was a standard double and it was big with plenty of room and a balcony with chairs and a table. We were lucky enough to have a room with the sun pointing on our balcony in the afternoons. The only negative I could find and this is being picky is that there is no mirror above the dressing table and no plug sockets near any mirror so doing my hair after I’d washed it proved difficult. There was plenty of space to unpack our clothes too. We went bed and breakfast so we had breakfast everyday and there was fruit, continental options, different breads and cakes and a hot selection. The buffet isn’t huge but the breakfast choice was plenty. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant a couple of times - once we had the buffet which again wasn’t a huge selection and cost €18 and we felt that it perhaps wasn’t worth that price for the size of the selection. So the next time we ordered off the a la carte menu and had fillet steak which was beautifully cooked. The cocktails were great too and they’d make anything you requested even if it wasn’t on the menu. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk away and is enormous with plenty of space. The town with all the restaurants and shops is a few minutes walk and there are so many food places to choose from. Overall, a wonderful hotel and I would 100% return here if I ever came back to Portugal.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

What a stunning hotel, everything was perfect and big shout out to David from the rooftop bar who was great and very friendly, his cocktails were amazing!! We will definitely be back in the future!!
The buffet breakfast was superb and catered for every bodies needs and everybody at the hotel went the extra mile to ensure we had a great trip !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

I can't find any fault, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooftop swimming pool and bar was great. The barman David was very friendly and made us feel very welcome! We had a good laugh with him and will definitely come back. 5 stars.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The staff in this hotel are second to none. From walking into the door, being met by Rita and her team, no problem was too much and so much helpful information was given about the area. The catering staff led by John were always smiling while under pressure when busy. The room was of a high standard and always kept very clean throughout our stay. The pool and bar at the top of the hotel was well run by David. Marvellous beach with a long boardwalk with many restaurants along the way. Villa Real San Antonio is a short distance away which can be reached by a cycle path , well recommended hiring a cycle as Spain is on the doorstep.

Room tip: Rooms on the front are quieter
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpswichLifeguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We were looking for a quick getaway to relax and re-energize and were so happy to have found this little gem!
A newly opened hotel in 2018 with a sporty feel, healthy food and truly amazing staff throughout the hotel - we booked a junior suite and were upgraded to a suite upon arrival (and for some ultimate luxury you should book the suite with Seaview on the top floor!)
Nice location close to the beach front in a little village that offers plenty of dining choices as well as supermarkets, but do have a meal or 2 in the hotel as well as you won't be disappointed (great value for money)!
We are already looking at a chance to return later this year to enjoy the great hospitality again in a very friendly and accessible village!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1970worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews