We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
71
89
18
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
89
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facilities bed breakfast trips reception parking city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice, however the is no food served from 3-7pm which is an inconvenience and the internet is some of the slowest I've ever encountered at a hotel. I'm unable to load literally anything and it's quite frustrating.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank colianth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianaPaiva, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Leiria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Hotel Tryp Leiria. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about,which we have since [tryp.leiria@meliaportugal.com]. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Great staff, both professional and sweet. Excellent WiFi, comfy room, mini bar with the right things (sodas and a sweet treat), amazing pillows, great air conditioning, clean and cozy design. Genius: sockets by the bed.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Joana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I have already stayed several times in this hotel during busness trips.
Still new and clean, rooms are nice and clean, bathroom maybe a bit small.
Very good bed, comfortable.
Good air condition, if your room is to the street side it might be a bit noise to keep window open.
Breakfast is of good quality, not overwhelming.
All the personnal ist very friendly and speaks very good english.
Very good free wifi service.
The price value is great.

Room tip: try to have a room to the back side
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The hotel looks new and clean and the staff is very friendly. The Wi-Fi is free and works very well.
The breakfast was diverse enough and well prepared.
I will definitely stay here again when I return to Leiria.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CarlosSoaresDeSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed here by default for the 100th anniversary of the apparitions in Fátima, hotels there not accepting reservations for groups. And that was before it was announced that Pope Francis would be there for the anniversary and to canonize Francisco and Jacinta. The time to reach the Sanctuary was 30-45 minutes. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. At dinner and breakfast they were very solicitous and attentive of every person. When we arrived at about 1:00 a.m. after the Friday events, they had sandwiches and beverages for all the guests, at least 2 or 3 groups of pilgrims, for us at our arrival. I would stay here again to visit this lovely city and their friendly residents! Muito obrigado!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank PortAzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews