We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eurosol Leiria
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Leiria
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The hotel is near the town center and spacious. The mini bar is like empty, 2-3 types of drinks and that's all. The town is a little old town and very hard to find a hotel here, so if you will stay for a night, its ok. It is officially four stars, but I would only give three stars to the hotel in general. It seems they try to make something, but it doesn't look completely modernised.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
18
25
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon - England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I have just returned having spent 2 nights at the hotel in the lovely city of leiria. I went there to watch a game at the football stadium between Leiria and Sporting Lisbon. I arrived by train. The station is outside of the city. If you donlt like walking then I suggest you get a taxi. I decided to walk and it took me 15-20 minutes to arrive in the city where you will see the football stadium to your right hand side. The main town lies behind the stadium. Simply go past the stadium and follow signs centro. Having arrived in the centre you will find lovely gardens and situated near the fountain is the Tourist Office. They were really helpful. The hotel is some 10 minutes away walking form the city. If you feel uneasy about walking form the station then get a taxi. You will soon get your bearings in Leiria. It is a small compact city and easy to get around on foot. The hotel lies at the top of a hill on the right hand side. The staff there were the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered. They were simply fantastic. The room was first class and totally clean and tidy. The breakfast was really good too. There was plenty of choice and variety. It will defirnately suit all tastes and you can eat as much or as little as you want. There are nice views from the dining room looking towards the outskirsts of the city. The hotel is modern and I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. A walk back into the city will take 10 minutes. Leiria is a lovely place and there are some nice bars about. If you want a lovely relaxing few days away then this could be the place to visit. I went there to watch football. The Ground was a 20 minutes walk form the hotel. It is a lovely stroll through the city and is easy to find. I really enjoyed Leiria. I did intend to travel back to Porto by train but found it easier to go by coach. The bus station is bang in the city centre and it took 2 hours to get there. It is much easier than having to go to the railway station even though the trip by train into the city was a nice run.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, british columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed one night at the Hotel Eurosol Leiria on the evening of September 27, 2008. Hotel Eurosol Leiria is a 94 room highrise hotel overlooking the city of Leiria (a city that you must visit in Portugal because it dates back to 1135 AD and the Castle of Leiria is superb! Of course, other than the Castle of Leiria there is nothing of note in Leiria, but the Castle of Leiria is worth the visit). The hotel is part of a two hotel complex, sharing a parking lot with the three story Hotel Eurosol Jardim (38 rooms).

Although the front lobby of the Hotel Eurosol Leiria is in relatively good shape, upon viewing our room (number 603) and the rest of the hotel property, it became evident that Hotel Eurosol Leiria is a very old, tired building that could use an update in the worst way possible. Claiming to be a 3 star property, as a North American I would rate Hotel Eurosol Leiria below a Motel 6. Our room smelled of insect repellent and had plenty of visible mold in the washroom (on the walls and ceiling). The room carpet had to be the original gross brown carpet from 50 years ago: stained and thoroughly worn. Our queen sized bed (yes, we actually found a queen sized bed in Europe, and it was for that reason that we stayed at Hotel Eurosol Leiria) had a hard and lumpy mattress that my wife thinks was picked up from a Russian Soviet era hotel or from the local flea market. The air conditioner in the room did not work (so we kept our window open all night) and the television was tiny (12 inch screen at best). Pillows were small and hard as rocks.

Breakfast was included in our 82 euro room rate. Breakfast was the best part of staying at the Hotel Eurosol Leiria. To be fair, it was better than average for a Portuguese hotel, with fresh fruit and a variety of available food items (not just the usual buns, shaved ham and one type of sliced cheese like most Portuguese hotels). The "business center" was composed of two computers. Internet cost 2 euro for 30 minutes and 3 euro for an hour (prepay at the front desk). There was no printer.

Overall, my wife and I are giving the Hotel Eurosol Leiria 2 stars out of 5, but only because in Portugal we are finding that expectations have to be low when dealing with hotels. Europeans, for whatever reason, do not expect very much from their hotels and Hotel Eurosol Leiria kind of falls into that category -- a hotel that could be a lot better than it is. If we every end up staying in Leiria again, we will not stay at the Hotel Eurosol Leiria. I would suggest that you give it a miss as well.

  • Liked — Queen siz bed in our room
  • Disliked — Mold in washroom, hard lumpy bed.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leiria hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2005

We stayed in Leiria for 2 days while traveling in Portugal.
Leiria is a great location for visiting nearby attractions (Batalha, Alcobaca etc) - we also visited Sao Martinho do Porto - a very pleasant seaside resort with good safe sea swimming.
Leiria castle is a must! fantastic views etc.

Room was pleasant if a little small - pool was ok but could do with a tidy up - staff were helpful.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayarrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiria hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurosol Residence
Eurosol Residence
#6 of 11 in Leiria
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Leiria
Ibis Leiria
#2 of 11 in Leiria
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
TRYP Leiria Hotel
TRYP Leiria Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leiria
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel D. Dinis
Hotel D. Dinis
#3 of 11 in Leiria
107 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lisotel
Lisotel
#4 of 11 in Leiria
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sao Luis Hotel
Sao Luis Hotel
#5 of 11 in Leiria
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurosol Leiria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurosol Leiria

Property: Hotel Eurosol Leiria
Address: Rua Dom Jose Alves Correia da Silva, Leiria 2414-010, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Leiria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Leiria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eurosol Leiria 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Leiria center, you can benefit from 135 bedrooms including seven suites, equipped with complete bathroom, air conditioning, radio, telephone, minibar and satellite TV. We provide you with: Wine bar, gym, sauna, gardens, outdoor pool, wireless Internet access in public areas and in some rooms, private parking and garage. The presentations and business meetings can be held in one of our 10 excellent rooms that we have for this exact purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eurosol Leiria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing