We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad room”
Review of Hostel Leiria

Hostel Leiria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Leiria
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Leiria
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Been there for just one night, and really hate it.

It seemed like a motel, with red curtains along the stairs and weird pictures on the wall.

Our bedroom (nº105) had some images of naked woman on the wall... this was supposed to be a hostel, I think. so really weird and def not a place to be visited again.

The bathroom had bad light, no toilet paper, and the toilet had pee in it. The shower was not clean as well.

The sheets were clean, which was the only good thing about this room.

I will never go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suttika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12donatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não escolham o último andar, não tem ar condicionado e como tal os quartos são horrivelmente quentes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peixelua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank João M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se não for verão, levem roupa de frio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vairegulaessamixaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiria hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sao Luis
Hotel Sao Luis
#4 of 10 in Leiria
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Leiria Fatima
0.1 mi away
Atlas Hostel
Atlas Hostel
#1 of 11 in Leiria
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lisotel Hotel & SPA
Lisotel Hotel & SPA
#5 of 10 in Leiria
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Leiria Hotel
TRYP Leiria Hotel
#1 of 10 in Leiria
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D. Dinis
Hotel D. Dinis
#2 of 10 in Leiria
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Leiria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Leiria

Address: Rua Doutor Correia Mateus 30, Leiria 2400-127, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Leiria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Leiria
Price Range: $49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Leiria 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Leiria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing