We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
205
297
100
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
297
100
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception desk room for improvement affordable price massage cinnamon supplier cleanliness renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 638 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Stayed in the Your Hotel for just one night (1 pax). Arrived late and left early and didn't use any of the Spa facilities (it looked good). The hotel is very quiet and charming. My room was very small (enough for 1-2 nights but would not stay there for a week). Bed was comfortable cleanliness was ok, bathroom shows some signs of age. Dinner in the restaurant was good as well as breakfast. Overall a positive experience but there's room for improvement.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We went for a relax weekend with a group of three ladies. We enjoyed every bit of it. All personnel very friendly and helpfull, the reception desk, the spa, the restaurant, the bar, excellent.

The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are good.

For spa time, make sure to reserve ahead, as well as for a table in the restaurant.

Warmly recomnend the ital package !!!

Waren hier net 3 dames voor een relax weekend en dat was een prima idee. We hebben er van genoten. Het is een druk bezet hotel, dus als er van de spa, massages, restaurant gebruik gemaakt gaat wirden is het goed van te voren te reserveren.

Warm aanbevolen!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 595yvonned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Big positive points are the cleanliness and quiet mood of the hotel. Other than that it's a simple unit with small rooms although not too much, small bathrooms a little too tight for my taste and with old furniture and in need of some renovations because in some areas the age is starting to show. Regarding its a 4 star I was expecting more. Regarding the staff have to say de cleaning staff is way more friendly than the reception where I couldn't even get someone to smile at me. While I was at the bar there was a meeting in the same room with a fish supplier. They talked about price and quality right there which seemed stranged. The spa is the best point with many things to do. Resuming, old small rooms although clean with a nice atmosphere and lackluster staff

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q4982OObrunof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We had a good experience staying at this hotel, the spa is small but nice, quiet, relaxed, the staff are attentive, the rooms comfortable and clean. The outdoor leisure area was what we liked most, with a large pool, very clean water without chlorine smell, beautiful lawn with sun loungers and tents. The hotel is beautiful and is arranged. As negative / improving points: hamper malfunctioning, dining space too small for the amount of guests, pool restaurant limited and delayed.

Room tip: 1st floor was nice and calm - choose room further away from the game room due to noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank AnaFerreira2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Well what can I say - we stayed there for one night, which is OK but wouldn't stay any longer than that. The hotel grounds are beautiful, and it's about 5 min drive to Alcobaca town. The rooms are very small with a sort of 90s ambiance. The bathroom smelt of sewage, and if that wasn't bad enough the beds are terrible. If you like hospital beds, this is your place. The bed linen smells as if they have been industrially cleaned and under the regular sheet is a layer of plastic. Maybe the hotel have had bad experience with bed-wetting guests?! Either way, doesn't really make for a good-night sleep does it? The gym only opens at 10am, so forget that early morning work-out. The pool looked great, but is only accessible at an extra charge. On a positive note, the breakfast is good. Overall, definitely not worth the €90 we paid!

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor room 214 I think. Avoid that room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews