We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Your Hotel & Spa Alcobaca
Nearby Hotels
Casa da Padeira(Alcobaca)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concha(Sao Martinho do Porto)
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace do Capitao(Sao Martinho do Porto)
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santo Antonio da Baia(Sao Martinho do Porto)(Great Value!)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
165
245
80
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
245
80
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing weekendgreat quiet locationhydrotherapy circuitout of the waymassage therapyhidden gempool areaenjoyed our staytennisfliesportugalkmspillowsmasseusecorridorstressjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 512 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had planned to stay at a hotel in Lisbon but had to cancel at the last moment due to the fact that the European cup football final coincided with the dates of our stay.In a way we were lucky to have missed out on all the hooliginism & vandalism that Lisbon witnessed the after math of the final results between the two Spainish finalists!But we had to slug it out for nearly an hour & half for coach journey to lisbon!
The first impressions as we approached the quiet green tree covered small town of Alcobaca were favorable.The environment great but later this quickly faded away with the slow service & lack of English knowledge by the staff.The Hotel seems to be under staffed with the service in the Dining hall both for B`fast & dinner was abysmally slow.The food also was unpalatable & under cooked.No kettle or coffee/tea preparation things.
Nazare beach is about 10 kms from the Hotel & they give bikes on hire for this.This Hotel did not fit my bill of requirements.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGDARSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had spent two days in this Hotel at Alcobaca , a small town 125 kms from Portugal.It was a calm semi urban area. Environment was great and the Hotel is also good with a great spa. However the pool outside was not functional. It is in the outskirts of Alcobaca town. It is a small and beautiful town. And we had covered Lisbon from this place where all hotels were booked because of Football match. Though front desk staff were not very friendly rest all the Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were very small though well furnished. Breakfast spread was excellent and the dinner we also enjoyed very much. However we were surprised to note that they provide plastic glasses in the room. Such a thing could be avoided. However the hotel is reasonably priced. It is a good place for relaxing.

Room Tip: A 4 star Hotel should not provide plastic glasses in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmotpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice hotel, very nice and clean environment. Had a massage which was great. Prices of spa are pretty normal i guess. Pool is well maintained and very good for a relaxing afternoon. For dinner i would recommend a place at the seafront in Nazare. It's called TAVERNA do 8 ó 80 (google maps), very good tapas for a good price and nice waiters. I think this hotel is the best option if you want to go to nazare for a few nights, but you have to drive to the beach (10 min.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It's a perfect place to relax. The hotel is located in a calm quiet area. The SPA is fantastic, and all the beauty/massage/therapy services are great too. Kind and nice staff. Outside pool available during summer. It's near Alcobaça, Batalha, Nazaré, and there is a Park (Parque dos Monges) wich is real nice to visit too. Overall a great experience. been there twice in 6 months. Would recommend if relax is what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NevesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Natura Suite. It has music speakers in the room and living room but not on the toilet, which is a minus, for me, since it's an Hotel for relaxation, it should have music in all parts of the Suite. Plays Jazz songs mainly.

The breakfast was the only lousy part of the experience. The location of the Hotel is in one of the several areas in the country that has top notch fruit (local farming). But despite this fact they have coffee and orange juice machines that expel everything but coffee and orange juice, (it's synthetic coffee and juice that is made from powder and they add water) Coffee was undrinkable and the orange juice was extremely sweet (the machine adds sugar...). The rest of the food was the normal of a 4 Star Hotel such as fresh bread, ham, cheese, yogurts, homemade cake, cereals.

As a spa resort, the bathtub in the Suite (King size bed) is not big enough for two. And the slippers that are on the room are one of the most uncomfortable that I have seen and tried.

Has AC and TV in the room and living room.

In terms of location, the Hotel is off the main road and it's a very good place to relax since there isn't much movement and noise around. But you'll have to get on a vehicle to get somewhere nearby.

Do visit the Alcobaça Monastery, it's a less than 5 minute car trip from the Hotel. There's a maintenance path on the small woods in front of the Hotel for a little jogging (too small in my opinion but better than nothing).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroNunesMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews