We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Lillestrom
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Okay food, but nothing special. There are better Italian restaurants in the area so I would not recommend this one

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Line123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    114
    51
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Lost its magic?”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fratelli used to be the best restaurant in Lillestrom, but I hear locals complaining that it changed to the worse after the new owners took over.
The look of the restaurant and the decor is quite nice. It's quite cozy, even though the bathrooms were pretty outdated.
The kitchen is Italian but the dishes has a lot of variety. I had some kind of tapas platter for starter and it was pretty average. Some items were tasty, others were quite bad and felt like items straight from a jar. For the main dish I chose a fish dish which was also okay. It was good, but lacked of something. The dessert, a chocolate fondant, was very nice and well done. The items on the menu are quite pricey, so therefore my expectations to the food and the restaurant were pretty high. When they fail to deliver excellent food I'm a little disappointed. It's a decent restaurant, but Chi is much better if you want a nice meal in Lillestrom.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Campany dinner”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

an Italian place, but my dish came swimming in a brown sauce. this is maybe Norwegian-like but it is definitely not Italian. it is not a place to expecting delicious food, maybe it's quite OK to come with colleagues.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Floating pasta! Good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had to return the pasta because it was bathing in water (spagetti and meatballs)! That is not professional. But they brougth me, however, a new portion pretty fast, so that was ok. But what about all those who won't complain?? My partners dinner was also not the best of quality. She had pasta and crayfish, which had almost no meat and overcooked.

Helpful?
Thank DiceinHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvika, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average food - super expensive.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fratelli seems to be a popluar place for lunch - the place has been packed with people on all the occasions that I have visited. Super pricy, but then this is Norway, and Norway is expensive! The food is nice but not exceptional and the staff attentive and very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmarillaArvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
 
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing