We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Nearby Hotels
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Kongsberg Youth Hostel(Kongsberg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Lampeland Hotell(Lampeland)
$134
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Notodden Hotel(Notodden)
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$107
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
164
187
91
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
187
91
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotelbusiness tripswimming poolfew timesclean roomsconference hotelspa areaenjoyed my staybar restaurantfitness roomthe hotel staffgood sizebreakfast buffetsunday morningvariety of choicesenergy saving
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 480 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had to make a stop in Kongsberg since my little girl didn`t want to drive anymore. We choose this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms was great, breakfast was very good.
Nice pool area but wardrobe could be cleaned more often..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your great feedback.
We will make sure the wardrobe is cleaned more often.

I hope we can welcome you back on a later occation!

Sincerely

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

In a sleepy backwater town in Norway you should not expect all to much looking for a hotel. In this hotel you will get a bed, a bathroom and a ordinary hotel breakfast. Has stayed at this hotel a few times.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Lukmaa,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We want to be better and not just an ordinary hotel. This is our main focus.
I do hope you will try us again some other time.
You are most welcome!

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for the weekend, and have nothing to complain about. Nice staff, clean rooms and good food in the restaurant! The hotel is not spectacular in any way, but absolutely high standards.
Did not try the spa area, but other guests in our group did, and found it relaxing and enjoyable.
.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will try the spa area next time you are here.

You are very welcome back.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The clerk claimed to only have one double room left, but it was a quiet weekend in Kongsberg, so he must have lied. The room was nice and clean, but that could not be said for the restaurant/bar/breakfast room on Sunday morning, when the floor was littered with used packets of that Scandinavian tobacco speciality called "snus". It wouldn't have been a huge job to sweep up the last dregs of Saturday's party before breakfast, but no one had bothered to. The breakfast itself had a nice selection, though it would have been even better if the kitchen knew of how to tell if melons are ripe or not. Unripe melon does not make a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siriramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in the restaurant. The floor should have been cleaned. We always want to be better, so we do appreiciate your feedback so that we can do a much better job next time.

I do hope that you will try the hotel again, and give us the opportunity to provide a better impression.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a good hotel for conferences. Close to the train station. You can take the train directly from OSL. Staff is very helpful, food is good and the rooms comfortable. Good confrerence area with different size of rooms, flexible. Conference staff was experienced and very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor has less noise from outside
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tore52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Tore,

Thank you so much for you positive feedback. I hope you will choose us again for your next conference. You are so welcome back.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews