We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“1 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Christian Augusts Gate 2, Kongsberg 3611, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kongsberg
Certificate of Excellence
Hareid, Norway
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had to make a stop in Kongsberg since my little girl didn`t want to drive anymore. We choose this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms was great, breakfast was very good.
Nice pool area but wardrobe could be cleaned more often..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
We will make sure the wardrobe is cleaned more often.

I hope we can welcome you back on a later occation!

Sincerely

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    123
    60
    19
    4
See reviews for
25
52
16
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

In a sleepy backwater town in Norway you should not expect all to much looking for a hotel. In this hotel you will get a bed, a bathroom and a ordinary hotel breakfast. Has stayed at this hotel a few times.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Lukmaa,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We want to be better and not just an ordinary hotel. This is our main focus.
I do hope you will try us again some other time.
You are most welcome!

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for the weekend, and have nothing to complain about. Nice staff, clean rooms and good food in the restaurant! The hotel is not spectacular in any way, but absolutely high standards.
Did not try the spa area, but other guests in our group did, and found it relaxing and enjoyable.
.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will try the spa area next time you are here.

You are very welcome back.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The clerk claimed to only have one double room left, but it was a quiet weekend in Kongsberg, so he must have lied. The room was nice and clean, but that could not be said for the restaurant/bar/breakfast room on Sunday morning, when the floor was littered with used packets of that Scandinavian tobacco speciality called "snus". It wouldn't have been a huge job to sweep up the last dregs of Saturday's party before breakfast, but no one had bothered to. The breakfast itself had a nice selection, though it would have been even better if the kitchen knew of how to tell if melons are ripe or not. Unripe melon does not make a good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siriramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in the restaurant. The floor should have been cleaned. We always want to be better, so we do appreiciate your feedback so that we can do a much better job next time.

I do hope that you will try the hotel again, and give us the opportunity to provide a better impression.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slemmestad, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a good hotel for conferences. Close to the train station. You can take the train directly from OSL. Staff is very helpful, food is good and the rooms comfortable. Good confrerence area with different size of rooms, flexible. Conference staff was experienced and very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor has less noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tore52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tore,

Thank you so much for you positive feedback. I hope you will choose us again for your next conference. You are so welcome back.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday evening for a 4 day business trip and wished I was on holiday!
The hotel is in a beautiful spot and the staff are very friendly and helpful - even arranging a welcome cup of tea at 11.30 in the evening. Whilst I didn't get time to discover all the facilities the hotel had to offer what I did experience was beautiful; with a wonderful outlook from my room and sumptious food I would recommend this to anyone visiting on business or taking a well-deserved holiday break. You won't be disappointed with the lovely scenery coupled with some very nice eating houses and the hospitality of the Norweigan people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightEyes1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Ostfold, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a short stay. Smiling staff that helped us with all of our needs. Large and clean room. Really comfortable bed with large pillows. Swimming pool was hard to find, but once found it was nice and quiet for a morning swim. Sauna was a bit on the cooler side, but I guess that's more of a personal preference than anything else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenMWiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kongsberg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gyldenlove Hotell
15.6 mi away
Notodden Hotel
Notodden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Notodden
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lampeland Hotell
Lampeland Hotell
#1 of 1 in Lampeland
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
20.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
24.2 mi away
Tyrifjord Hotell
Tyrifjord Hotell
#1 of 1 in Vikersund
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Property: Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Address: Christian Augusts Gate 2, Kongsberg 3611, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Kongsberg Municipality > Kongsberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kongsberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing