We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
164
187
91
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
187
91
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotelbusiness tripswimming poolfew timesclean roomsconference hotelspa areaenjoyed my staybar restaurantfitness roomthe hotel staffgood sizebreakfast buffetsunday morningvariety of choicesenergy saving
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The clerk claimed to only have one double room left, but it was a quiet weekend in Kongsberg, so he must have lied. The room was nice and clean, but that could not be said for the restaurant/bar/breakfast room on Sunday morning, when the floor was littered with used packets of that Scandinavian tobacco speciality called "snus". It wouldn't have been a huge job to sweep up the last dregs of Saturday's party before breakfast, but no one had bothered to. The breakfast itself had a nice selection, though it would have been even better if the kitchen knew of how to tell if melons are ripe or not. Unripe melon does not make a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siriramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in the restaurant. The floor should have been cleaned. We always want to be better, so we do appreiciate your feedback so that we can do a much better job next time.

I do hope that you will try the hotel again, and give us the opportunity to provide a better impression.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a good hotel for conferences. Close to the train station. You can take the train directly from OSL. Staff is very helpful, food is good and the rooms comfortable. Good confrerence area with different size of rooms, flexible. Conference staff was experienced and very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor has less noise from outside
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tore52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Tore,

Thank you so much for you positive feedback. I hope you will choose us again for your next conference. You are so welcome back.

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday evening for a 4 day business trip and wished I was on holiday!
The hotel is in a beautiful spot and the staff are very friendly and helpful - even arranging a welcome cup of tea at 11.30 in the evening. Whilst I didn't get time to discover all the facilities the hotel had to offer what I did experience was beautiful; with a wonderful outlook from my room and sumptious food I would recommend this to anyone visiting on business or taking a well-deserved holiday break. You won't be disappointed with the lovely scenery coupled with some very nice eating houses and the hospitality of the Norweigan people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightEyes1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a short stay. Smiling staff that helped us with all of our needs. Large and clean room. Really comfortable bed with large pillows. Swimming pool was hard to find, but once found it was nice and quiet for a morning swim. Sauna was a bit on the cooler side, but I guess that's more of a personal preference than anything else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenMWiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here the night before a friend of mine was scheduled for surgery at Kongsberg Hospital. We wanted a place where we could relax in a jacuzzi, talk and generally have a bubble of "us" time, and the Grand delivered.

We had the pool area to ourselves on a Sunday evening, which was perfect.

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid Johanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Ivaa,

Thank you for choosing Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, and for your kind review.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews