We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal setting for a holiday in Flam”
other travelers have booked this property
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Located on waters edge with beach
open plan living-dining room with beautiful views of the fjord and surrounding mountains
Great views from the cottage, rain, hail or shine.
Well equipped kitchen
Upstairs bedroom with king size 180cm bed
Ground floor bedroom with queen size 160cm double bed
Upstairs bedroom with two single 90cm beds
Bathroom, towels and clothes washing liquid supplied
Entrance hall
Kayaking on the fjord
Queen Mary 2 visiting Flåm
Boating on the fjord in summer
Ever-changing colours
Late autumn from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flam, Aurland Municipality, Sogn og Fjordane, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
elumhk
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Ideal setting for a holiday in Flam”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The cottages had the perfect location in Flam. Close walk to restaurants, the grocery store and numerous hiking/biking trails, and sufficiently far enough from any cruise tourists docking in Flam. Lovely hosts that offered motor boats for our use, and patiently helped our large family with any and all possible needs! Kitchen was fully stocked with any tools we needed, and the nearby grocery store made meals at home simple and convenient when we wanted. We stayed for a week, but after such a lovely trip, I'm inclined to book another summer holiday in Flam again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proactive help and guidance from the hosts
Liked least: Limited hot water supply for showers - but this was with 5 people competing for shower time.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sydney australia
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amelia B
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with my family during late June, when the sun never sets. I could have spent the entire summer! I spent many jet-lagged hours staring out the giant living room windows onto the gorgeous fjord. We boated around the fjord in the boat that comes with the rental, cooked local food from the nearby grocery store, hiked among the waterfalls pouring out of the countryside, and rented bikes to ride the Rallarvegen (very steep, not kid-friendly). Without a doubt, the best place for a family to stay in Flam. Look no further, just GO!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view out the windows
Liked least: it was a little cold
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boswartha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning car free holiday”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our 3 generation party of 7 stayed in Sue and Anders 4 bedroomed Bergtun House for a week. We travelled up from Bergen on the express ferry, what a start to a holiday, wow! Anders met us off the boat at Flam Kai and took our luggage to the house. He and Sue could not have been more accommodating or helpful, even arranging a birthday cake for us and hiding it until the appropriate day. The Bergtun House is set a few hundred metres from the Kai, with spectacular views over the fjord. The kai itself was a little to the left, so we could enjoy our view without being overly aware of the cruise liners. The house was modern, clean and well equipped. With Norway being so expensive we cooked everyday and had everything we needed by way of equipment. We appreciated the odds and ends of food stuff left behind by previous guests. We all found plenty of things to keep us busy for the week, young and old, active and sedentary. Some reviewers of Flam say that it is spoilt by the cruise liners, but we found watching their comings and goings quite interesting and if you ask in the village they will tell you when the big ones are expected so you can plan your trips accordingly and leave Flam when the big boats come in. The access to a small boat was brilliant, we managed to see porpoises on one trip in it. All in all, Flam is a fantastic place for a holiday, we managed very well without a car for the week, it is a spectacular place and the Bergtun House is everything you could ask for in a holiday house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: LimiteThe food supply in Flam, but we took loads of stuff to cheer up pasta, olives, anchovies, pesto etc and all was well.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing