We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norwegian bread - I love it”
Review of Flam Bakery

Flam Bakery
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Flam
Description: Flåm Bakery offers visitors from all over the world and locals delicious freshly baked pastries all year round. Enjoy homemade breads, pastries, sandwiches, ice cream and coffee. You can find the bakery next to the station building.
Restaurant details
Description: Flåm Bakery offers visitors from all over the world and locals delicious freshly baked pastries all year round. Enjoy homemade breads, pastries, sandwiches, ice cream and coffee. You can find the bakery next to the station building.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Plenty of varieties of bread, pastries etc to chose from. Bought meringues (deliciously chewy) and took them back to the hostel to eat with fruit yogurt. How's that for healthy eating? So good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frode S, Manager at Flam Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 155 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

So you dont really have a choice. If you want a bakery then this is it. That being said it really could be a lot better. I was not impressed with the quality of the pastries or the quality of the coffee. I saw a trend in Norway where a lot of stores use automated coffee machines. This store is no exception and its a terrible trend.
Its still kinda cozy and it has a good location. Just keep your expectations lower.

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank bronsonk136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frode S, Manager at Flam Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

I am sorry to hear that Flam Bakeri was not "your cup of coffee". We are proud of our homemade and high-quality pastries/bread and do get excellent reviews on these. It is an artisan bakery where everything is made fresh and on a daily basis.
We have opted for automated coffee machines so we are able to cope with the large influx of customers during a very busy summer season. However, I see your point and ideally we'd like to offer coffee also made from "scratch".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I love this bakery! It's very small with only a few tables. I can imagine how awfully crowded it could get in peak season, but we were lucky to pretty much have the place to ourselves with a few other people. The pastries and breads look delicious. A perfect coffee break stop on a cold wet day. Or even to buy some treats to eat later at home or on the Flam ferry ride. I'd definitely pop in here again if I was ever in Flam again. They are open 7 days a week.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DontDoDisappointment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frode S, Manager at Flam Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Great ! Really happy to hear that you enjoyed Flam Bakeri. Welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

This place is busy, busy, busy. Staff are nice and the range of pastries extensive. Good coffee and the place is very clean.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Waz266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frode S, Manager at Flam Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I was visiting Flåm for 2 hours and found a Nice little bakery. I went inside for a cup of coffee. Nice place with super view of the marina. Friendly staff. Good place to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank birgerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flam Bakery also viewed

Flam, Aurland Municipality
 
Flam, Aurland Municipality
Flam, Aurland Municipality
 
Flam, Aurland Municipality
Flam, Aurland Municipality
 

Been to Flam Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing