We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment with postcard views of the fjord”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsarvik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hardangertun Hytter og Familiepark
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staying in Kinsarvik is like stepping into a postcard. The front desk was very helpful and forthcoming, and had reserved a nice apartment with a terrace overlooking the fjord. The apartment was very cozy, with a fully furbished kitchen, nice bathroom and good beds. The tv was not in use at all! Who needs tv with views like this from the terrace... We visited with another couple with kids.The kids ( 5 and 7 years old) had a ball at Mikkelparken, an amusements park for kids just across the road from the apartment. We all had a great time at Hardangertun and Kinsarvik!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

LOCATION – Easy to find at the centre of the small village. Other campsites nearby, with a grocery store, petrol station and the ferry terminal is conveniently right on your doorstep. Beautiful views of the Hardanger Fjord right outside your window/patio.

CABIN – Spotlessly clean cabin, parking right outside. Cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Full Cooker, Microwave, lots of utensils, fridge (no freezer compartment). Very peaceful surroundings for a good night’s sleep. Cabin we booked had one room with double bottom bunk and single top bunk and another set of single bunks.

FACILITIES – Small shop/reception area

VALUE FOR MONEY – Yes

SERVICE – Very Good. Front desk was helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Over_Land_And_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stopped here during a roadtrip through Norway. The place was pleasent enough, but when we went to the restaurant for some coffee and cake we were accosted by an older woman with short blond hair working in the kitchen. She was so rude and unfriendly we couldn't wait to leave. Then she chased us out because we hadnt thrown away our paper coffee cups. When we used the internet (which we paid for at the front desk before hand) she came running out of the kitchen and asked us to stop until we proved we paid (which we did). This woman was the worst thing in Norway. We complained about her at the front desk and they told us "we know". This lady should really stay back in the kitchen and away from the guests!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
4  Thank keeping_moving1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We are sorry that you did't have a good experienced at Hardangertun. Our Guest are very important to us and has been since we started up in 1960. Regards Dag Instanes, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anitaosmundsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frode_kallekodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 23 var fin og innafor pokestop☺️
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Feartheapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsarvik hotels
0 mi away
Mikkelparken Ferietun
Mikkelparken Ferietun
#2 of 5 in Kinsarvik
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Kinsarvik
First Hotel Kinsarvik
#1 of 2 in Kinsarvik
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huse Gjestegard
Huse Gjestegard
#5 of 5 in Kinsarvik
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kinsarvik Camping
Kinsarvik Camping
#1 of 5 in Kinsarvik
70 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hardangertun Hytter og Familiepark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardangertun Hytter og Familiepark

Address: Kinsarvik, Kinsarvik 5780, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Kinsarvik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Kinsarvik
Price Range: $132 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mikkelparken Ferietun is located in Kinsarvik by the Hardangerfjord and road no. 13, Between Hardangervidda plateau and Haukelifjell. We offer vacation and leisure activities for all the family. The holiday centre comprises family cabins, camping, summer school, course and conference facilities and party-rooms. Mikkelparken Ferietun can offer exiting activities for weekend breaks and holidays, Mikkelparken Ferietun is also a popular venue for weddings, family reunions and other celebrations and gatherings. We are situated next to the Mikkelparken Family Park and close to Hardangervidda National Park. Trolltunga is only 40 km away. Mikkelparken Ferietun has party/conference rooms for courses, conferences and celebrations. It is also a popular venue for weddings and family reunions. Capacity: Sleeps 200 in 26 family cabins. Seats 300 at courses and conferences. Mikkelparken Ferietun has been run by the Instanes family since 1950. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hardangertun Hytter Og Familiepark Kinsarvik, Norway - Western Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing