We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fiesta night at Imsida”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Ta' Xbiex
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel: 21337246 (Malta number)
Xaghra, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fiesta night at Imsida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food was lovely, but too much for one person. Staff very helpful. It was a busy night and we hadnt booked a table but we were still found a table. The staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful. Thanks guys for a lovely evening

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    207
    54
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I went to Mamma Mia about 15 times now and everytime the food is excellent! It is typically Maltese (big portions) and simply cooked delicious. From the Caprese salad to the Filet de Chef, I can recommend every item on the menu. The staff is friendly and the service quick. If you want to see how good it is, drive by at around 20:00 on Sunday (the people that are waiting outside to get a table will amaze you). Don't expect high culinary dishes, don't go for a romantic quiet evening, but enjoy with friends or family!

Helpful?
1 Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“one of my favorite restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

mamma mia is prettily situated on ta xbiex waterfront so if you re lucky enough to get a table on the terrace, you could enjoy the view, and sometimes fireworks, like on new year's eve. food always comes quickly and taste great, big portions, cheap prices, delicious desserts. and best of all friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DalliW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reliable restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food was served in large portions and were quite tasty. Service was efficient and courteous. A little out of the way for us, but we were visiting friends in Pieta and didn't wish to rush back to Valletta to dine at Michael's or Aaron's. Long wait during Saturday evening attests to the popularity of this great restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kin_DCWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I just love going to this restaurant.
It is normal priced and the portions are quite large. I've had chicken, pasta, salad, meat, pizza and also salmon - all of which are just tasteful.

I would recommend anyone to go there. Just a quick advice - pre-book in order to avoid LONG waiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Ta' Xbiex, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing