We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thank you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rovigo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a night ad had dinner at the restaurant. Like being among friends. Very friendly staff, the accommodation is good and cheap, very good value for money. clean and good size, except the bathroom a bit crammed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sf2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaRovigo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Sf2l,
I am Silvia Callegaro, the Reservation Manager of the Hotel Europa. I'm very glad to read your positive feedback in Tripadvisor, and for this I thank you very much.
We hope to see you again when you will return in Italy.
With my best regards.
Silvia Callegaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
13
21
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
seoul
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel Europa was ok. Room of Europa was clean,warm,quiet and big enough for 2 people(double room). Bathroom was quite small but clean and arranged well. Generally, the night I spent there was good. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyy054321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaRovigo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear kyy054321,
I am Silvia Callegaro, the Reservation Manager of the Hotel Europa. I’m very glad to read your positive feedback in Tripadvisor, and for this I thank you very much.
We are happy also that you spent a good night in our double room.
We hope to see you again if you will return in Italy.
With my best regards.
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I came this hotel today.
As i think, this hotel is very clean :)
The room smells good(maybe flower smell?) and it was perfectly maked up . Bathroom is a little small, but its okay. i recommend this hotel :D

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimyumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaRovigo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Kimyumin,
I am Silvia Callegaro the Reservation Manager of the Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback in Tripadvisor, I am very glad that your recent stay by Hotel Europa was pleasant, and that you appreciated especially the cleanness of the room and the bathroom. We always work for our guest’s happiness.
Hoping to see you again, I am always at your disposal.
With my best regards.

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay here often on business and find the staff to be friendly and always helpful. Rooms are clean and are a good location for Venice, Verona etc. Rovigo town centre is a 20 min walk and is a historical town with lots of good places for food and drink.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horsemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaRovigo, Direttore at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Horsemill.

I am Silvia the manager of the Hotel, thank you very much for your feedback in Trip Advisor, it’s very kind of you. We are thankful for your fidelity and we are glad that you are completely satisfied with the stay at our Hotel and especially with the Staff, that’s mean we are making a good job, our main goal is indeed to create a pleasant atmosphere for all our guests. At last, Rovigo is really a small very nice Town to spend some days and visit north east Italy.

We hope to have you as our kind guest once again soon and we are always at your disposal.

Silvia Callegaro
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our Thomas Cook tour on our way back from Venice before moving on to Florence. It took a long drive to get to the hotel from Venice - was surprised to find a hotel in the middle of nowhere it seemed. First impressions of the outside of the hotel were not good but thankfully the interior and rooms were fine.

Check in and getting to our room took a long time as they had just one small elevator. Rooms itself were large and the bed comfortable. Air conditioning was a bit noisy. The bathroom had a bath tray but with no girders the water kept spilling throughout the bathroom which was annoying.

Breakfast was average and staff were not too friendly. All is all for our one night's stay it was fine but would not be returing here on my own for sure. If you are given this hotel as part of a tour group booking for a night as we were you should be fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovigo
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristallo
2.3 mi away
Hotel Capital  Rovigo
Hotel Capital Rovigo
#3 of 4 in Rovigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina Margherita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Ai Laghetti
Hotel Ai Laghetti
#1 of 1 in Polesella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel Formula
Hotel Formula
#2 of 9 in Rosolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Petrarca
Hotel Petrarca
#1 of 1 in Boara Pisani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Viale Porta Po 92, 45100, Rovigo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Rovigo > Rovigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rovigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing