We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rovigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights as Rovigo is a good base for rail travellers to places like Florence, Venice and Bologna, and the hotel is close to the station. There is a big, comfortable lounge area downstairs and there is free internet and WiFi. Breakfast is substantial and there is a good choice. Service is good. We dined in the hotel restaurant several times and the food was good and well-priced. We had a large room which was very comfortable.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the university at the back will be quiet with a pleasant outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel: professional staffs, good and very attentive services, good charges. Moreover, it is closely located to the Rail Road Station with the good connection to Venice, Milano and Roma. Also, you can reach the downtown in 5 min with good restorants and nice places.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorKopitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Hotel standard . Reception ok. Food ok. Service in the restaurant poor.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab_e_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed again at the Cristallo, Rovigo, this time with a choir from Swansea (Côr Ty Tawe). The staff were again most helpful, and the hotel has all the facilities required by a group: a lounge, cafe, restaurant as well as other rooms, which we used for choir practice. With the train station very near, we travelled to the historic cities, with Venice just an hour away. Rovigo has charm and few tourists, and it is a pleasant centre to visit this part of Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwilymAbertawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

A short walk from the train station.
Friendly staff
Excellent breakfast
10 minutes from the centre
Try the Hotel Villa Regina Margherita Ristorante Le Betulle nearby for the food of your life.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indexcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We chose the hotel because it is very conveniently situated, 300 yards from the railway station, and offered far better value than hotels in big cities. Venice and Bologna are just an hour away, Padova, Ferrara and Vicenta around half an hour and Verona an hour and a half. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, and the rooms clean with all expected amenities. Rovigo is also a pleasure if you want to avoid the tourist traps. With a lounge area, a bar and a café area, as well as an excellent restaurant, the hotel is perfect for groups and individual travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwilymAbertawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovigo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capital  Rovigo
Hotel Capital Rovigo
#2 of 4 in Rovigo
199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 4 in Rovigo
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina Margherita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Petrarca
Hotel Petrarca
#1 of 1 in Boara Pisani
82 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hotel Formula
Hotel Formula
#2 of 9 in Rosolina
99 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Ai Laghetti
Hotel Ai Laghetti
#1 of 1 in Polesella
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Cristallo

Address: Viale Porta Adige 1, 45100, Rovigo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Rovigo > Rovigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rovigo
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rovigo
Rovigo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing