We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety hut”
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Safety hut”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

When you're in stormy weather on the motorway, stop at San Giorgio.
Four stars deserved, big toilet and bigger shower, staff kindness, hospitality and courtesy make the most of this hotel.
Moreover, huge breakfast and competitive rates.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Giorgio_FC, Responsabile reception at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your survey, it's very kind of you! Now finally we have a big sun in Forlì and the spring is coming!!!
We hope to see you again at Hotel San Giorgio
Best regards

Hotel San Giorgio Forlì
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    146
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
89
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked online with a 50% off, clean and nice rooms, friendly service and close to the autostrada. Fitness room available. Strongly recommended both for business and holidays, will come back on my next visit to Forli

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorzenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Giorgio_FC, Ufficio Commerciale at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
If I can be of assistance in the future,
please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Hotel San Giorgio Forlì
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very helpful staff at reception with directions and recommendations for sites around.
Rooms was very clean and spotted in a great location (20 min drive) from Mirabliandia.

Parking is free for all visitors.

Room Tip: Clean, nice and big tripple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at the San Giorgio for two nights while I was in Forli on business. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English. There's a gym room available, and a snack bar, though it is a shame that there is no restaurant in the hotel. However, there are several restaurants within the locale. The room was clean and pleasant, as was the bathroom, and the shower was nicely powerful, and the water hot. The bed was comfortable too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy_of_Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We decided on the one location to visit family/friends and provincal cities in the mid north of Italy. The San Giorgio suited these needs. They were prepared to negotiate the tariff and also an upgrade. The supplied breakfasts was really nice and siuted many varied tastes. Although if someone was after an english cooked breakfast each day, this would not suit you. The hotel staff were very helpful, they were always able to quickly supply a staff member who spoke english. Free wireless internet was also very good, although we did have to ask regarding the procedure to connect.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forli hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
732 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
3.0 mi away
Masini Hotel
Masini Hotel
#12 of 13 in Forli
195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Air Hotel
Air Hotel
#9 of 13 in Forli
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Property: Hotel San Giorgio
Address: Via Ravegnana 538/D, 47122, Forli, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Forli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Forli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing