We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short trip to Forli - Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galliano

Hotel Galliano
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Galliano
Ranked #16 of 21 Forli B&B and Inns
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short trip to Forli - Italy”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel was a pleasant surprise for us. Clean rooms and really accomodating personel. Actually the rooms look just like they are advertised on booking.com confortable and clean. I think it is a family business because whenever one needs something the owners try to accomodate it. I strongly recomend this place if you want to have a base to visit Rimini, San \Marino, Cesena, Bologna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaF120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On arrival reception made me pay in advance of seeing the room. When I saw it was only a single room not a double for single use I asked for clarification. Reception denied I had a double room (since I was only 1 person!) and the owner intervened but she was very rude and angry and shouted, saying I could go if I didn't like it. Unfortunately I had paid by bank card which they had no intention of refunding in cash. I also found there was no fridge, as advertised. The situation degenerated with more shouting and heavy swearing at me from both the owner, husband?, staff who eventually threw a fridge in the room and moved me to a very basic double room indicating with extremely rude gestures that I was not to bring anyone home to sleep with! It was shocking.I survived the experience as I was working all day till late at night. The photos in the website are nothing like what is available, so if you are looking for cheap and nasty this is the place! Towels have been used and reused so much they are stiff and scratchy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forli hotels

Cugnoli, Italy
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The owners were very welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant there at night and the food was good. Instead of taking the car into the city we caught the bus across the road from the hotel which was much better than trying to find a parking space!
We knew the hotel was outside of Forli when we booked so it was fine for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel in on the main road between Forlì and Forlimpopoli. We did not expect any particular views and we got none. We booked a quadruple room with a twin bed. The room was not particularly clean (a sanitary pad was on the floor under the bed), walls were awfully thin, even for such price. Neighbouring room hosted a group of workers who made mess until late night, but you can hear the neighbour normally talking through the wall.
The shower has indeed minimum water pressure, it was almost impossible to wash. The temperature was kept rather chilly and finally the breakfast consisted of one criossant with a tea/cappuccino/coffee. It is a budget hotel allright, but i did not find it to even leve up to the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank General1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forli
1.3 mi away
Air Hotel
Air Hotel
#9 of 14 in Forli
121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#7 of 14 in Forli
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#6 of 14 in Forli
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Giannina
Hotel Giannina
#1 of 1 in Forlimpopoli
78 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 14 in Forli
709 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 14 in Forli
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galliano

Property: Hotel Galliano
Address: Viale Roma 402, 47121, Forli, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galliano 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel 3 stelle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Galliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing