We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not far from the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Executive Forli
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel, not far from the city centre”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed there two nights because we were going to attend a wedding that weekend, it was suggested by the groom who is from the city and also stayed there one night. The room was clean with a nice bathroom, breakfast in the morning was variegated and everybody was friendly and polite.
We recommend this hotel for short staying and its position is very good, a ten minute walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofonisba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    189
    131
    28
    11
See reviews for
81
133
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This a very good place to stay if you want to go to "Mirabilandia" (an amusement park in Ravenna) or to different popular holyday places near the sea, like Milano Marittima, Cervia or Cesenatico.
The room was large, comfortable and quite clean. There was air conditioning and a very nice bathroom with shower.
We stayed in b&b and the breakfast was good with a good chance of various food choices.
There was also a private covered parking included in the package price.
Very goog also for price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great breakfast, just 30minutes by car far from Mirabilandia or Cervia/Milano Marittima (seaside towns) and very close to the center of Forlì. Clean and quite peaceful room and common spaces. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Parking included in the price. No negative comments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia83ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

In July 2012, my partner and I stayed at this hotel...we arrived at the train station and didn t have a clue where the hotel was even though my partner had stayed before !!..the train station staff had no idea or so they said where it was..so imagining a long walk we used a taxi...it ws very close but we both felt that to walk lugging the suitcases was a tad too far.....the general appearance is that of a modern hotel and indeed the layout and furniture including bathrooms does give a modern feel...I thought the hotel was clean but my partner pointed out a few dirty corners, and she wasn t too impressed..our room faced the main road directly to the front of the hotel but we heard no traffic noise...The breakfast was again a typical Italian affair of cooked meats, bread and cereals....on the whole a good selection...we stayed in the Forli area as my partner has family in the near area and for a few nights would defo recommend....Forli appeared to me to be a typical industrial town with nothing really to make it a place to visit as part of a holiday unless visiting family in area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel, 10 minutes walk from the town's main square.
All hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful, however, Gemma who works at reception deserves special mention. Her knowledge of the area, willingness and ability to translate Italian, English and Spanish was a huge help and made my visit to Forli on business so much easier. Her recommendations for dining out and socialising were excellent and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbtscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We stayed in Forli in order to catch a Ryanair flight. This hotel is at the wrong end of a dying city, across the railroad tracks from an abandoned factory. The worst feature was that there was dried urine around the toilet -- though the rest of the bathroom had been cleaned. The other end of Forli isn't great, but has more restaurants and other hotels.

  • Liked — free computer access
  • Disliked — dity bathroom, location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SKH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forli hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forli hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Masini Hotel
Masini Hotel
#11 of 13 in Forli
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 13 in Forli
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Forli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Forli

Property: Hotel Executive Forli
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 3E, 47122, Forli, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive Forli 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Executive Forli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing