We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”
Review of Hotel Michelangelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Michelangelo
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence
South Pole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It wasn't bad... the room was a bit dark and everything felt very impersonal despite the small size of the hotel, but the staff was generally friendly and everything was clean and orderly. Forlì is a small place but it's still quite a walk to the city centre. It's great if you're only there for the airport or train station, however.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCraneWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    110
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
56
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel is very close to the airport, about a five minute cab ride, and that is why we chose it. We were only in Forli for one night. We flew in late in the evening and took the train to Venice the following morning. This hotel is also close to the Forli train station. We were able to walk to the train station from the hotel in less than 10 minutes. This hotel is really nice, modern and clean. The room was quiet, the bathroom was large and spotless. We had a triple. Loved the shower, it was also large and had great water pressure. Rare for Italy! The restaurant across the street was fantastic! We had a nice dinner there. The breakfast at the Michelangelo was included and very good, everything you could want and more. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in Forli.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designerd0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I used to stay here regularly with work several years ago, and never really liked it as the rooms were old and dark and the hotel in general was dated. When I returned there this February, it was like a new hotel - a light, airy reception and rooms bedrooms which have all been completely updated. You can now also get several TV channels in English, which was never offered when I used to stay here.

The lcoation of this hotel is great for exploring Forli. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. My one quibble would still be that the carpark is very small, but then you can also park in the street.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Michelangelo just for one night but, I must admit ,that it was enough to have an excellent impression.
At my arrival I was welcomed by very professional staff who , in excellent english,provided me all the information I needed on how to get to the airport, where to go for dinner, how to make all the room's devices work and so on and so forth.
I was recommended an outstanding , very handy restaurant- no more than 30 mt far away- where I had a two courses meal for a resonable amount of money.
The room I slept in had been entirely refurbished just few months before: it was very confortable, quiet, very well decorated with free high speed internet.
The following day I had a rich continental breakfast and soon afterwards the reception staff arranged a taxi for me which took me to the airport in five minutes for roughly ten euros.
Basically, Hotel Michelangelo met all my expectations

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gama68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Yes, the building is very ugly... but it does not matter as you normally stay inside the hotel, in the room. We booked an "Deluxe" room (it was around EUR 10 more expensive) and it is worth paying the EUR 10 extra as you get everything from the room minibar for free (and it is well worth more than EUR 10) and it looks like the room are bigger with higher ceiling as you are on the last floor. The bathroom is very modern and clean. Bed was comfortable, furniture/decoration was very modern and tasteful. Breakfast assortment was OK, but you can squeeze your own orange juice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_In_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Rooms are small but everything is there. The help and assistance from the staff are top-class. There is no restaurant in the hotel but they gave me an excellent recommandation

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Michelangelo is by far the most welcoming hotel that we’ve the pleasure of experiencing in Italy. We’ve visited several major Italian cities twice in the last 18 months and stayed 5 nights here during a conference (i.e., the University of Bologna). Upon arriving very late from Roma, Elena at the reception organised take-away pizza from a nearby late night place. There is also a welcome tea/coffee at the little foyer. The room was ultra modern and clean with a mini bar with literally free soft drinks. Yes, the drinks are included in the room rate! Continental breakfast buffet was fine. Value for money in a good location - walking distance to restaurants, city centre and railway station. Most of all, very helpful staff with sound proficiency in English (e.g., Elena was an exchanged student in Australia & Antonio worked in England). Ask Antonio about booking or travelling to nearby cities and you’ll be pleasantly surprised by his wealth of knowledge and professional assistance. Overall, a pleasant ‘home away from home’ in relaxing Forli.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forli hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#7 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelangelo

Property: Hotel Michelangelo
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti 4/6, 47122, Forli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Forli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Michelangelo 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Forli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing