We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good value for money”
Review of Hotel Michelangelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Michelangelo
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location and good value for money”
Reviewed October 31, 2007

My overall experience of hotels in Italy has not been very positive but I was pleasantly surprised by the Michelangelo. It is about ten minutes by taxi (€11) from Forli airport and though I arrived very late the receptionist was very pleasant and welcoming. The bedroom was a little on the austere side but was clean and very functional. Though the carpets in the corridors were very worn and grubby. The TV only had Italian channels unless you paid an extra €8 for a SkyTV card. The room had a mini bar stocked with soft drinks which were included in the room price. Breakfast was an open buffet with a wide selection of cheese, cold meats, pastries etc, not of the highest quality but was OK and better than others I have had.
There is no internet access in the rooms, apart from the phone line, but there is a PC and printer in the lobby that is free to use.
The railway station is about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel and very easy to find, just turn right out of the hotel and carry on. However, it was raining when I was there so I got a taxi (€4).
Overall a very pleasant hotel and I would happily use it again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Mosquitos if you left the windows open!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    113
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
57
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Eleventh one night stop-over in Forli in four years en route to Urbino; first time here as usual choice was fully booked.
It is perfectly located on edge of small old town, 5 minutes walk from railway station and 1.5 k from airport.
On arrival offered coffee, sandwiches, snacks in reception: great after travelling and too tired to go to nearby restuarants and bars. Room first class and free internet and library.
Above all really competent front desk staff (Paolo a mine of information in perfect English)
So if travelling on to somewhere else why not treat yourself to first class treatment for a night or two!

  • Liked — Professionalism of staff, quiet location
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Selvaoilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2007

We were flying out of Forli (Ryanair), and after a hectic trip around Italy, found this hotel a nice, quiet stay before our flight the next morning. 2km from airport and 1km from train station. Free internet in foyer, GREAT breakfast, clean rooms. Is close to the centre of town (which is actually quite nice). Rooms were a little dated, but had a lovely, airconditioned nights sleep!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Kitty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We arrived on that Ryanair flight that gets into Forli airport around 10pm. It would have been too late to get into Bologna, our main base, so we decided to stay at the Michelangelo for one night. It only cost about 10€ taxi ride to get there from the airport.

The hotel was very modern & clean. In the morning the breakfast was varied and acceptable.

The staff were courteous and efficient.

  • Liked — clean & modern
  • Disliked — Lack of on site restaurants, something that a 4 star hotel should have.
  • Tips/Secrets — Booking directly with the hotel can save a few pounds rather than through a agency.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank the_musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forli hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Masini Hotel
Masini Hotel
#11 of 13 in Forli
199 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 13 in Forli
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelangelo

Property: Hotel Michelangelo
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti 4/6, 47122, Forli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Forli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Michelangelo 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Forli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing