We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Globus City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2006

Best Western Premier Hotel Globus City is the typical business hotel. It's near the motorway and that's a good thing for one-night business travellers, but you definitely need a car if you want to get to the city centre. There's a private car parking available for free, so no problems for you car. The hall is quite spacious and the crew is kind and very professional, and many of them speak English. As I waited for a friend for a long time near the reception desk, I could heard some people calling to ask for a room, and everyone seemed to get a "special fare": "Is it the first time you come to our hotel ? Great, we have a special first time visitors fare for you !", "Is it the second time you come to our hotel ? Great, we have a special returning visitors fare for you !", "You come with your girfriend ? Great, we have a special couples fare for you !"; by the way, the fare was the same for everyone, of course... Overall, this a 4 star hotel and you get just what you expect from a 4 star hotel, nothing to complain about it

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Globus City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravanamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank malibu_800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Supermimmo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxG_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gianluca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forli hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
315 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
765 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
9.4 mi away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
2.6 mi away
Masini Hotel
Masini Hotel
#13 of 13 in Forli
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Globus City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Globus City

Address: Via Traiano Imperatore 4, 47122, Forli, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range: $101 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Hotel Globus City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star sup BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City welcomes its guests in an elegant and refined atmosphere, provides high quality standards and qualified, professional and multilingual staff.It is strategically located just a few hundred meters far from the A14 motorway Forlì exit; you can easily reach the major cities of the area like Bologna, Ravenna, Rimini and San Marino, the right starting point for your trips toward the most famous Italian towns of artistic interest. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City. The rate includes: breakfast buffet, Mediaset channels, car park, internet access, internet point with printer, Globus City Fitness & Spa. BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City is provided with 98 rooms among classic, superior, family, junior suite and suite accommodation. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, perfectly soundproofed, with parquet flooring. They are equipped with digital safe, LCD TV with satellite channels, minibar, drawer, wardrobe, desk, courtesy line, hairdryer, shower or bath. Superior rooms also offer a relaxing whirling bath. For free use: Mediaset Premium channels, Soccer an Gallery, free wifi. Smoking or non smoking rooms; rooms for people with disabilities available on request. You can’t miss Breakfast time!! Every morning we serve sweet and salty home made delicacies, prepared by our staff. Cakes, jam tarts, cold cuts, cheeses, scrambled eggs, omelettes, juices and much more ... The best way for a good start! The Restaurant "I Meridiani" (inside the hotel), proposes a refined cuisine with meat and fish, typical dishes of our territory. Globus City Fitness & Spa hotel is at guests’ full disposal for an unforgettable stay. Whirling pool, salt room, sauna, steam bath, aromatherapy, relaxation area with refreshments, gym. BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City is also equipped with an important congress centre with multipurpose rooms, from face to face to up to 240 people events. We also organise coffee breaks, cocktails, lunches and dinners also for major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Globus City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forli
Forli Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing