We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy nice place”
Review of Vini e Affini

Vini e Affini
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Cavaglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Situated somewhere on a main road in Cavaglia, we were there by coincidence.

We stopped at the first bar we saw which happened to be vini e affini.

A cosy ambiance, simple wooden table, nothing extraordinary, but ambiance still nice. Wine list isn't huge but with a good selection of mainly regional wines. The guy running the show was knowledgeable, he knows his wines. Also a good selection of wine by the glass. Everything reasonably priced.

If you happen to be in the area, give it a try, they deserve to do well.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank noble-taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely little gem! We visited this place and found ourselves new friends.
They have a vast selection of wines and beer. The atmosphere is as you would want it: dark, red, smokey (without the smoke!) and jazzy.
The son if the owner is an artist and some of his finer work is displayed.
Each time we go to this region, we visit Vini e Affini. It's our living room away from home...

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank JanH916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We left Geneva with Matteo to have dinner here with Marco. It was beautiful, the first time the boys had meet so was extra extra special. Beautiful food and service was excellent. I think we were the last ones to leave. Marco took us back to Milano then two days later we all headed to Grosseto.
We had no idea where we were going for dinner so it was perfect. Special thanks to the owner/s for a fabulous evening Friday 21st July
We will find this restaurant again to be sure.
Ah Italy you are beautiful

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice Jazzy ambiance with very good wine and bites of delightful little food. A place where Art dominates, friendship is cultivated and a sense of intimacy kept with respect, all in a relax setting. The keepers, Graziella, Giuseppe and Valeria are certainly the pillars of this cozy little place always with a smile and good judgment.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vini e Affini also viewed

Cavaglia, Province of Biella
Viverone, Province of Biella
 
Cavaglia, Province of Biella
Cavaglia, Province of Biella
 

Been to Vini e Affini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing