We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
191
63
14
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
63
14
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool homemade bread ski resort peaceful place great boutique main part the owner very nice hotel pleasant stay welcoming hosts lovely breakfast stayed longer great hospitality quiet location great place to stay off season great view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Our family group stayed here in August, off-season for what is apparently mostly a ski resort. We especially loved all the homemade items at breakfast--wonderful fruit jams, but also carrot jam, tomato and olive jam, red pepper jam, which were unusual and delicious; amazing homemade spanakopita made with foraged greens; homemade bread and one of the best omelettes I've ever had, among other choices. The hotel proprietor was very friendly and helpful, giving us suggestions on where to stop on our way to Lefkada. We would all stay here again any time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hataraku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Great place with helpful friendly owner. The room was very comfortable with a beautifully view on the mountain. The breakfast plenty and delicious. The owner was able to help with every special request. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Bene5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This hotel is located 25 mn from Delphia antique site in an area really nice / in the middle of mountains - really nice with really welcoming hosts - rooms are really clean and beautiful furniture - no need of air conditionning during the summer - we might come back for several days in order to perform some hikings

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank broussea112607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was somewhat difficult to find, up on the mountain and about 20min from ancient Delphi. We (family with 2 kids) were impressed by the warm welcome at Skamnos and experienced a completely different Greece. The silence, forest nature and especially the delicious breakfast will stay in all our minds. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank M-Stuehli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Pros:
1. The overall architecture of the Hotel signifies indeed a "Boutique Hotel".
2. Quiet location.
3. Kindly received room upgrade, free of charge.

Cons:
1. Breakfast was mediocre - falls more into "European Basic" category: Very few choices in hot and cold dishes - mainly based on egg. All coffees, but the filter one, are charged separately and they are overpriced (i.e. 4€ for a double espresso). Bread was not fresh.
2. The Hotel needs renovation (i.e. wooden materials cracked, bed overused, et. al.). Not too bad but not acceptable for a TripAdvisor award (which makes me wonder how this place even got one).
3. Towels and tοilettries were not changed daily. Shower cabin's hydro-massage was not functioning due to excessive salts.
4. No extra towels for the swimming pool; we had to use room's ones. Same with slippers.
5. Swimming pool was marginally clean. Several ants were partying around.
6. Spa facility hygiene was unacceptable - mainly for the steam room: Scale and salt dark deposits have been built up in sharp corners (which shouldn't exist in the first place).
7. Access to the Hotel is rather difficult for a conventional car (i.e. not SUV). Connecting pave with the main road is not asphalted and at the same time it is bumpy and potholed. Very dark at night (no lights at all).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pirforos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaloussa, Owner at Boutique Hotel Skamnos, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Pirforos, thank you for staying with us at Boutique Hotel SKAMNOS on your recent trip to Arachova and for posting your feedback. We were very disappointed with the content of your review. However, after investigating the particulars of your stay in detail with all team members I was even more disappointed to learn that the content of the review was not an accurate reflection of what actually happened. From the title of your review, other readers would think that you were disturbed from the 5 kids which have been using the pool with their parents as you also that day wanted to use the pool! Our hotel is family and pair friendly and we can not orbit our guests to have fun and to speak during their stay@. Our hotel is generally very peaceful but it is not a monastery! We gave you from the very beginning a FREE room upgrade and for the price of 99 Euro per day you had a breakfast buffet with 7 kinds of home made marmalades, honey, 4 kinds of fresh bread (2 of them home made each day and bio) , yoghurt, more then 7 kinds of fruits, home made plum compost, ham and eggs, boiled eggs, omelets, crepes with nutella , sandwiches with fresh salad and cheese and carpaccio, 4 kinds of muesli flakes, 2 kinds of cake, 2 kinds of juice (one fresh pressed) , 4 kinds of FREE unlimited coffee (french, greek, news coffee warm and cold ) more then 10 kinds of tea, free mountain tea from Mount Parnassos, 10 different kinds of biscuits, butter, 2 sorts of cheese and 2 sorts of salami- chicken, croissant, cheese pie, home made spinach pie and home made mushroom pie. Besides this you could use the pool and the gym which you used it ! So you could inform us if you have seen ants dancing around (we are in the nature and if the door is open they surely can come to the pool). We had all the time in the entrance of the pool lots of towels for the pool from where you took many towels as you used the pool twice a day. You also used the extra service for the steambath twice so we asked you if everything was ok and you did not say anything about salty corners and about the shower in your room! As for the access to the hotel the road you came in is a public road and the major of our area has to correct this , we do try our best to renovate it but this does not belong to us! All the other visitors at the same time with you never mentioned anything of your points and some of them gave as you can see reviews close to 10! You also wrote that the location is ‘quite’, which is true but then you voted this location with a 2,5 out of 10! I'm sensing a lot of anger in the review above and I know that you probably didn't mean to let loose all that anger on us. Hey, sometimes people just need to vent. What could happen if we would not upgraded your room for free?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews