We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, very nice view”
Review of Domotel Anemolia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domotel Anemolia
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It's just outside the center of Arachova and provides mini bus for transportation. Ample parking. Only the new wing of the hotel worths. Breakfast is not consistent with the category of the hotel. Staff was friendly. Nice internal pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pelazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 362 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

'Anemolia Resort & Conference' is a big statement for a hotel on such a remote and panoramic location. The hotel is big -perhaps that is what justifies the naming -but not remarkable itself. What makes the hotel special must be the splendid view into the valley and onto ancient Delphi. The regular rooms are clean but old-fashioned, with limited facilities. The price/quality off-season (jun-aug) is reasonable, but not great.

he pleasant village of Arachova is nearby, approximately a 5 min's walk. As most visitors during the summer season travel here to visit the classical ruins of Delphi, the hotel is not in near walking distance of the site -being located around 9 km downhill, the hotel is thus more suitable for travellers with their own transportation. Parkingspace is abundant -though in summertime it is hard to find a sun-sheltered spot.

Room Tip: Especially during summer, negotiate a room with panoramic view. The rooms on the frontside (south si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

First of all, Arachova is an expensive location in the winter so hotels can get pricy at peak season. The Anemolia has different categories of rooms depending on your budget, mountain view or not, regular room or upgraded ones. The regular rooms from the old wing are very old fashioned and if you are looking for luxury and comfort better not take those. The staff and management are very helpful and speak different languages. I loved the breakfast with a large variety of breads, choice of hot plates, yogurt, cereals, fruits, cakes etc.. No cappuccino though nor fresh juice, that is extra from the bar.
One main advantage of the hotel is its location close to the road towards the ski resort Parnassos or Delphi and walking distance to town in 15min. There is a shuttle service from 10pm to town if you want to party. No problem to find parking space at the hotel but finding one in town is mission impossible.
The swimming pool is very nice, the sauna needs reservation from the reception and the gym is too small. There is a nice playroom for the kids, a nice fireplace at the bar. Overall a cosy place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank NicoFR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is rather nice especially the recently renovated part of it. There is also an indoor swimming pool, it rather close to arahova centre but it is very easy to go to Parnassos mountain quickly as well. They also upgraded our room and everyhting was perfect. We have been at this hotel before and we saw a lot of pleasing improvement, we will definately visit this hotel again. Everyone was very helpful especially at the reception. We had a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We reserved the hotel through a website called edromi.gr. The rate that the hotel offers was very attractive so we booked it. When we arrived the welcome was really nice and warm and they explained us with details all about Arachova and hotel facilities. The breakfast was really good, the room was comfortable, very well cleaned but needs renovation. The management and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We used the pool but the water temperature was a little low for the season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having Spent with my family and friends 3 nights last week, I can definitely recommend it. A resort with stunning view, friendly staff, delicious dinner courses, spacious & well decorated rooms, best value for money. What else can I ask ?

Room Tip: It is advised to select a room in the new wing with front view (recently built)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlessioDomeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in this hotel as a delegate at an AIESEC conference. I loved the hotel and its atmosphere! The staff was extremely friendly and offered us a great experience! I will never forget the view of the hotel, the beautiful sunset and the mountains! The spaces of common use are very cozy and the conference rooms fully-equipped! I loved the last floor rooms and the new
rooms! The old rooms
were ok, but it would be nice if they were also renovated! I will definately stay in this hotel
if I ever visit this area again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdermentzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arachova
5.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegli Arachova
Aegli Arachova
#3 of 11 in Arachova
141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santa Marina Arachova
Santa Marina Arachova
#9 of 11 in Arachova
76 reviews
7 mi away
Elatos Resort & Health Club
4.8 mi away
Arahova Inn
Arahova Inn
#10 of 11 in Arachova
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Anemolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Anemolia

Address: 1st km National Road Arachovas Delfon | Delfi, Arachova 320 04, Greece (Formerly Anemolia Resort & Conference)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domotel Anemolia 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Domotel Anemolia Mountain Resort! Idyllically located on the outskirts of the historic Arachova village, Domotel Anemolia Resort offers unique views across the Delphi Valley and the Parnassos mountain range. Domotel Anemolia is the ideal base for exlporing the nearby Delphi Archaeological site, the picturesque Galaxidi fishing village, the Byzantine monastery of Osios Loukas and Parnassos mountains, which are perfect for snow skiing during winter (usually January - March) as well as for trekking, mountain biking etc in summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Domotel Anemolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemolia Resort And Conference
Anemolia Hotel Arachova
Arachova Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing