We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and practical hotel”
Review of Domotel Anemolia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domotel Anemolia
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and practical hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

First of all, I have to say that if you are looking for "value for money" in absolute terms, then don't go to Arahova. It's a popular skiing resort and a winter playground for rich Athenians so you are competing with customers who don't care about the figure on the invoice. Go to one of the adjacent villages if you just want a perfect night's sleep after skiing, without digging deep in your pocket.

With regards to the specific hotel now, I believe it is very good value for money, for Arahova standards. I stayed in a room in the old wing, which was big, clean, warm, had a huge bathroom and huge wardrobes. Fantastic view from the balcony over to Delhpi valley. Ok, the room showed its age, but that did not create any problems to my stay.

My four year old spent two hours in the swimming pool, which he absolutely loved. I loved it too; big pool, non slippery floor around it and a fantastic glass panel looking towards the setting sun in Delphi valley. My son also loved the children's play area, which although not equiped with anything other than 2-3 toys, at least it existed. The common areas of the hotel were very nice and the lounge staff was very helpful in getting together a small birthday bash for my boy. Also, the shuttle to the centre of the village came in very handy; parking in Arahova is a nightmare on Saturday nights.

Overall, I do reccomend this hotel to travelers who want a little bit of luxury and a share of Arahova's night life, without busting the bank (I've given 3/5 for value for money but this score is in absolute terms. I would grade them 5/5 with Arahova standards). I'll certainly visit them again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altiport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    112
    70
    29
    21
See reviews for
74
110
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We had standard room in main old section but with great view. The lobby area was very nice, very friendly staff , the swimming pool was great, but the room was old furnitured with small double bed, big bathroom, air conditioner made an awful noise and was vibrating terribly, the carpet wasn't too clear. It is 1,5 km away from Arachova village, car needed we walked during the day and it took about 20 minutes. We payed around 60 euros per night, breakfast included, and it was quite good value for money, i wouldn't recommend this room for more money even in high season. The breakfast was typical average for a 3 star hotel not a 4 star.

Room Tip: prefer a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dafniAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Anemolia resort is great for relaxing, enjoying the scenic views of the mountains and diving in the pool for a rejuvenating swim!!
We stayed at a chalet that was really charming and spacious (bathroom was huge!). The breakfast had a nice variety of tasteful options!
I would surely recommend it because it's a classic for winter vacation (although a bit pricey)
Swimming pool is a highlight !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel reminded me of a mountain-top lodge. The lobby area was very nice but the rooms were dated. Our air conditioner made an awful noise and was vibrating terribly. We went to the front desk and someone came up to check on it. It got so bad, we had to sleep with the air off and the door open. The next morning the front desk did offer to change our room. When we went to order a sandwich from the bar menu, we were told that he weren't serving food, but the menus were on the tables! We looked at the menu for the dining room and decided to stay there for dinner. We were the only patrons in the restaurant and were told that there were two options for dinner. Again, the menu wasn't accurate.

The location is a little far from town if you don't have transportation. We walked during the day and it took about 20 minutes, but would not recommend it after dark.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS GREECE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stay in Anemolia for 2 nights during a visit to Delfous area. We had a standard room in the old sector, no recondition. The room was big, but with old furniture and cracked sink. From cleanliness side you could find DNA from previous visitors as we found hairs all around the bathroom.

General speaking the Hotel is close to Delfous and about 15 minutes walking from Arahova. i think the big benefits was the parking as in Arahova is very dificult to find such a facility. The hotel has a new sector with modern rooms but can handle only 2 persons per room. So the old rooms are the only solution for family.

About children there is a nice small pool and thats all. Aboyt 300m away is a nice tavern with playground in the frond. You will find it on your right hand when you are leaving from the hotel. (Sorry i did not keep the name). Has nice food and the kids can play in frond of your eyes.


I think that Arahova area is overvalued. The hotels and the restaurants are expensive without to offer something special, just because is Arachova. | think there are most beautiful places in Greece to visit without to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTITOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arachova hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good hotel. A little bit out of Arachova, so it is easier to get to the town with a car. On the other hand, there are no problems with parking (and in the city there are, although we were not in high season).
The pool is not heated in summer, so the water was to cold to swim (less than 18 degrees Celsius for sure).
Rooms are good and the breakfast as well. They have baby cots.
It looked like mainly tourist buses are visiting the hotel. We saw only a few individual tourists.

Room Tip: The last room in the corridor has a window looking at a noisy air conditioning fan for the whole res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiiWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Beautiful 4 star hotel,with plenty facilities!Quite expensive of course,but Arachova town is known to be a very expensive area generally.The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town on the road towards Delphi.
The Anemolia has a wonderful.big and warm lounge area,that looks like a swiss chalet!There is also a huge heated indoor swimming pool!
Parking lot is right in front of the main entrance.
Approx 20km from the Parnassos ski resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theodorekakoliris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arachova
5.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
235 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegli Arachova
Aegli Arachova
#2 of 11 in Arachova
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arahova Inn
Arahova Inn
#8 of 11 in Arachova
45 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Marina Arachova
Santa Marina Arachova
#7 of 11 in Arachova
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Anemolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Anemolia

Property: Domotel Anemolia
Address: 1st km National Road Arachovas Delfon | Delfi, Arachova 320 04, Greece (Formerly Anemolia Resort & Conference)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domotel Anemolia 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Domotel Anemolia Mountain Resort! Idyllically located on the outskirts of the historic Arachova village, Domotel Anemolia Resort offers unique views across the Delphi Valley and the Parnassos mountain range. Domotel Anemolia is the ideal base for exlporing the nearby Delphi Archaeological site, the picturesque Galaxidi fishing village, the Byzantine monastery of Osios Loukas and Parnassos mountains, which are perfect for snow skiing during winter (usually January - March) as well as for trekking, mountain biking etc in summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domotel Anemolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemolia Resort And Conference
Anemolia Hotel Arachova
Arachova Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing