We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“who gave the 5 star class?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aegli Arachova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aegli Arachova
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“who gave the 5 star class?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I still cannot understand who gave the 5 star class to this hotel.
When we enter to the room it was extremely cold the bell boy show us how to open the heating machine which was extremly noisy it was not working properly.
I call the reception and the answer was wait till you get warm and then close it....!!!!!!!the room was very dirty i m sure tha the curtains hav never being cleaned and the carpets also.
The bell boy was a waiter also and the person who was cleaning the hotel.The services was extremely bad especially if you pay 200 euros for a night.They charge you for the fireplace if you need wood they charge you for the internet they charge you for everything . They must understand that the words polite and services are the basis for running a hotel.very disappointing do not visit.huge mistake

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank timolewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegliResort_Arach, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest, why so bad willing about our hotel? We thank you very much for the negative advertising!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    18
    8
    13
See reviews for
31
60
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The unbelievable location of this hotel in relation to a unique family environment made us really feel like home!!we spent 3 beautiful nights with my fiancé there and the feelings we got were unforgettable..many thanks to all the staff and especially to Vaggelis and Ioulia for all their support!!wish to keep this high standards of the hotel for ever!!
Ntinos Lazarou-Cyprus

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegliResort_Arach, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Kostantine, we really thank you for your review. We are very happy to meeting you and unfortunately we didn't have more time to spend with you. We promise to come in Cyprus and meet you there!!! Thank you once again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a great hotel. The location is stunning, on a mountainside with amazing views. The rooms have real fires, and a luxurious feel. The family who run the small hotel do a great job of making your stay comfortable. We walked in the mountains and visited Delphi during our short stay. The local town of Arachova is very charming, and the tavernas serve authentic cuisine at very good prices. We will definitely be going back to Aegli.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegliResort_Arach, General Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! Guests that understand our willing to make their holidays a great experience, makes us very happy and gives us a boost to continue. We are looking forward to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were 2 couples who arrived at another hotel nearby Arachova that was closed. The hotel recommended us to go to the Aegli.
The man who received us (we later found out that he was the son of the owner) was exceptionally nice.
We got 2 rooms with a veranda overlooking the valley and the sunset was awesome.
The rooms were luxiourious with a very nice bathroom.
We went into the town to eat.
We did not use the spa or pool as this was an extra charge - which we did not feel that it was warrented.
The next morning we had breakfast which was plentiful - even though the hotel was pretty empty (not the season).
We then met the owner of the hotel and had a very interesting conversation about the hotel, area and Greece.
In summary, a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegliResort_Arach, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear sirs, we really appreciate your nice review. We are very happy to meeting you and we hope to see you again in our hotel. We wait you for skiing on winter. You are always welcome to are hotel!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The best hotel, the best stuff, the best facilities. I strongly recommend it! You feel like home. Just ask whatever you want and you will have it. Nothing to worry about! The breakfast was so quality that i have never eat in a hotel. Its a MUST STAY hotel in the area of Delphi!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, the view is the best from the balcony, especially in the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 189400Dimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegliresort, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and your recent experience with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and your comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing Aegli Resort in Arachova for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parentis-en-Born, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stay at the beginning of March in Aegli resort & spa me and my wife to visit Delphi. We are very disappointed for our choose because the room was very cold and we had to wait for it to get warm for more than 3 hour. it wasn’t properly clean, the main corridor of the room was full of dust, the breakfast was poor and if you wanted any other café apart from filter café, you had to pay for it. The restaurant was closed for the summer season and the swimming pool was really cold. Although the staff was polite ,anything changed due to ours remarks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jodan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegliresort, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Guest, we have to inform you that the rooms have their private adjustable heating. If you get it to the room and wait for 3 hours to get warm without operate one of the 4 heating devices (main heating system, air-condition, bathroom adjustable heating device and fireplace in all rooms) we don’t know that it is cold. So just a call to the reception and we will tell you how to operate the heating devices or the fireplace. The rooms have external entrance, so it is being cleaned one time per day. If there are leaves and wind we can not clean every second that the leaves goes to the entrance of the rooms. About breakfast we have everything that you can imagine and in quantities according to the guests. If you don’t find something or you want something special you just have to ask for it and we will make it just for you. Also the products that we use in our breakfast are top quality and not the cheapest ones. For the coffees of course you have to pay the extra coffees, especially if the price of the room is very low (as this client paid). Imagine all the coffees free and all the clients (more than 80) ask for other coffees. We must have many persons only to make coffees. The restaurant is close on summer period and depends on the clients. We want to offer the best quality on our restaurant so we must have clients in order to operate all the year. If there are not so many clients we cannot have all of our products fresh, so we prefer to close the restaurant. On winter period that we have many clients we have it open everyday by offering the BEST QUALITY products. Also there are so many taverns next to as and we also aloud the delivery in the rooms so there is no excuse that you cannot eat whatever you like. The swimming pool is huge for internal use. The temperature is stable in 26 degrees according to the Greek Health Institution Law. WE ARE SO CLEAR ON WHAT WE OFFER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had booked for three nights and we left after the first night. Staying in Aegli Resort and Spa in Arachova proved to be a huge mistake. Don’t trust her facilities of the website it’s a big lie, the room was really dirty, the breakfast was very bad and no restaurant service and the worst of all, the people how working there were extremely rude! I have never encountered such rudeness and bad service. When complained to the hotel owner Vag.Koutra about it, she actually shouted at me and said that if we are not happy we should leave!!! I would vote this as the worst hotel service and the most dirty in the Arachova area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegliresort, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
One more time the same incident, the lady call from the street just outside from Athens that she is coming with her husband in two hours. They book a special offer of 3 nights with 300 Euros in total in DELUXE DOUBLE bedroom. They arrive at 18.00 in the afternoon of 17 April. When they arrive they had also a child about 8-9 years old. They ask to put an extra bed in the room. We say that the extra bed has extra charge 25 Euros/day. She said that she doesn’t want to pay extra money because she book with 300 Euros for three nights and that we have to put the bed with no extra cost. We answer that the special offer is for DELUXE DOUBLE for two people and not for three. She said OK, but why our restaurant is close? She cannot pay any extra charge because the restaurant is closed. We answer that the restaurant is close for summer season because it is low season, but there are many taverns next to us in Arachova. After this she said that she will stay but she will not pay the amount that she had to pay. Mrs. Koutra said that she can find another hotel (there are so many Hotels) and she has not stay here if she doesn’t like anything (Mrs. Koutra spoke very polite as she always do). The lady answer, where they will go this time? (18.15 p.m.). Then her husband said WE WILL STAY HERE, don’t bother by my wife she is a little bit mad. So we answer again those are our prices and those are our facilities (swimming pool which is not heated any more for summer period, sauna, fitness club and artificial ice skating). Her husband said OK and they went to the room. The next day after the breakfast she came alone to the reception and said they will leave. We answer there is no problem and they left. The lies that everything is totally bad is because of the yesterday’s incident. You can see also that she write the worse for the next hotel and the tavern that she visited. Readers of this review can realize the truth if they combine the incidents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arachova hotels
5.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domotel Anemolia
Domotel Anemolia
#2 of 11 in Arachova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Marina Arachova
Santa Marina Arachova
#8 of 11 in Arachova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Likoria
Hotel Likoria
#9 of 11 in Arachova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arahova Inn
Arahova Inn
#7 of 11 in Arachova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegli Arachova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegli Arachova

Property: Aegli Arachova
Address: Eparchiaki odos Arachovas-Eptalofou, Arachova 320 04, Greece (Formerly Aegli Resort & Spa)
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegli Arachova 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegli is a newily build hotel with great architectural details. It is located exactly 500 m. out of the village on the way to the ski resorts of Parnassos Mountain. Just 8 km away from the well-known Delphi museum. The magnificent view and the great nature make our hotel a "destination" for all the year... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aegli Arachova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing