We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegli Arachova
Nearby Hotels
Domotel Anemolia(Arachova)
$73
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Likoria(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hani Zemenou(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alpen House(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arahova Inn(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Maria(Arachova)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Filoxenia(Arachova)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
76
25
20
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
25
20
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownera standard double roomindoor heated swimming poolheated roomski resortlovely hotelhigh seasonbreakfast was excellentspafireplacevillagegreecedelphihospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 147 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a great hotel. The location is stunning, on a mountainside with amazing views. The rooms have real fires, and a luxurious feel. The family who run the small hotel do a great job of making your stay comfortable. We walked in the mountains and visited Delphi during our short stay. The local town of Arachova is very charming, and the tavernas serve authentic cuisine at very good prices. We will definitely be going back to Aegli.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnitaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegliResort_Arach, General Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review! Guests that understand our willing to make their holidays a great experience, makes us very happy and gives us a boost to continue. We are looking forward to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were 2 couples who arrived at another hotel nearby Arachova that was closed. The hotel recommended us to go to the Aegli.
The man who received us (we later found out that he was the son of the owner) was exceptionally nice.
We got 2 rooms with a veranda overlooking the valley and the sunset was awesome.
The rooms were luxiourious with a very nice bathroom.
We went into the town to eat.
We did not use the spa or pool as this was an extra charge - which we did not feel that it was warrented.
The next morning we had breakfast which was plentiful - even though the hotel was pretty empty (not the season).
We then met the owner of the hotel and had a very interesting conversation about the hotel, area and Greece.
In summary, a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegliResort_Arach, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear sirs, we really appreciate your nice review. We are very happy to meeting you and we hope to see you again in our hotel. We wait you for skiing on winter. You are always welcome to are hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The best hotel, the best stuff, the best facilities. I strongly recommend it! You feel like home. Just ask whatever you want and you will have it. Nothing to worry about! The breakfast was so quality that i have never eat in a hotel. Its a MUST STAY hotel in the area of Delphi!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, the view is the best from the balcony, especially in the sunset!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 189400Dimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegliresort, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and your recent experience with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and your comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing Aegli Resort in Arachova for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stay at the beginning of March in Aegli resort & spa me and my wife to visit Delphi. We are very disappointed for our choose because the room was very cold and we had to wait for it to get warm for more than 3 hour. it wasn’t properly clean, the main corridor of the room was full of dust, the breakfast was poor and if you wanted any other café apart from filter café, you had to pay for it. The restaurant was closed for the summer season and the swimming pool was really cold. Although the staff was polite ,anything changed due to ours remarks

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jodan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegliresort, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Guest, we have to inform you that the rooms have their private adjustable heating. If you get it to the room and wait for 3 hours to get warm without operate one of the 4 heating devices (main heating system, air-condition, bathroom adjustable heating device and fireplace in all rooms) we don’t know that it is cold. So just a call to the reception and we will tell you how to operate the heating devices or the fireplace. The rooms have external entrance, so it is being cleaned one time per day. If there are leaves and wind we can not clean every second that the leaves goes to the entrance of the rooms. About breakfast we have everything that you can imagine and in quantities according to the guests. If you don’t find something or you want something special you just have to ask for it and we will make it just for you. Also the products that we use in our breakfast are top quality and not the cheapest ones. For the coffees of course you have to pay the extra coffees, especially if the price of the room is very low (as this client paid). Imagine all the coffees free and all the clients (more than 80) ask for other coffees. We must have many persons only to make coffees. The restaurant is close on summer period and depends on the clients. We want to offer the best quality on our restaurant so we must have clients in order to operate all the year. If there are not so many clients we cannot have all of our products fresh, so we prefer to close the restaurant. On winter period that we have many clients we have it open everyday by offering the BEST QUALITY products. Also there are so many taverns next to as and we also aloud the delivery in the rooms so there is no excuse that you cannot eat whatever you like. The swimming pool is huge for internal use. The temperature is stable in 26 degrees according to the Greek Health Institution Law. WE ARE SO CLEAR ON WHAT WE OFFER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had booked for three nights and we left after the first night. Staying in Aegli Resort and Spa in Arachova proved to be a huge mistake. Don’t trust her facilities of the website it’s a big lie, the room was really dirty, the breakfast was very bad and no restaurant service and the worst of all, the people how working there were extremely rude! I have never encountered such rudeness and bad service. When complained to the hotel owner Vag.Koutra about it, she actually shouted at me and said that if we are not happy we should leave!!! I would vote this as the worst hotel service and the most dirty in the Arachova area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegliresort, Manager at Aegli Arachova, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

One more time the same incident, the lady call from the street just outside from Athens that she is coming with her husband in two hours. They book a special offer of 3 nights with 300 Euros in total in DELUXE DOUBLE bedroom. They arrive at 18.00 in the afternoon of 17 April. When they arrive they had also a child about 8-9 years old. They ask to put an extra bed in the room. We say that the extra bed has extra charge 25 Euros/day. She said that she doesn’t want to pay extra money because she book with 300 Euros for three nights and that we have to put the bed with no extra cost. We answer that the special offer is for DELUXE DOUBLE for two people and not for three. She said OK, but why our restaurant is close? She cannot pay any extra charge because the restaurant is closed. We answer that the restaurant is close for summer season because it is low season, but there are many taverns next to us in Arachova. After this she said that she will stay but she will not pay the amount that she had to pay. Mrs. Koutra said that she can find another hotel (there are so many Hotels) and she has not stay here if she doesn’t like anything (Mrs. Koutra spoke very polite as she always do). The lady answer, where they will go this time? (18.15 p.m.). Then her husband said WE WILL STAY HERE, don’t bother by my wife she is a little bit mad. So we answer again those are our prices and those are our facilities (swimming pool which is not heated any more for summer period, sauna, fitness club and artificial ice skating). Her husband said OK and they went to the room. The next day after the breakfast she came alone to the reception and said they will leave. We answer there is no problem and they left. The lies that everything is totally bad is because of the yesterday’s incident. You can see also that she write the worse for the next hotel and the tavern that she visited. Readers of this review can realize the truth if they combine the incidents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews