We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
A lot nice things to see for a whole day

We spent a nice day in Serengeti park. Animals are lively and it’s possible to see them from a very... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
juhamattir2015
,
Tampere, Finland
via mobile
Combo of 2 type parks in 1.. middle level

1. Size: 1 day park.. within 1 day everything is possible to see and try at least 1 time.. some... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
d0vydasz
,
Vilnius, Lithuania
via mobile
Read all 626 reviews
  
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
334
160
65
34
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
160
65
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild animals all ages awesome experience nice things entrance fee small kids grown ups water rides safari tour climbing frame windows shut car africa attractions lodge interact zoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 626 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

You can see wild animals face to face - a tiger crossed the street about two meters from my car. The park next to the wildlife is nice to visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 830markush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I shall start with the accommodation as it was the first thing we came across. We travelled there, arriving about 6.45pm. We had been trying to call them via telephone to inform them that we maybe a bit late, we had no answer across about 4 hours. We kept calling, put in a queue and no one ever answered. When we arrived there is a separate parking place for people who are staying there. We checked in and needed our printouts rather than being able to look up in their own system what we had booked and paid for. Next we went to our "lodge". It was extremely simple, not well decorated, the walls were extremely thin, the matresses were only of foam and not a real matress. It was extremely uncomfortable. The furniture was cheap and not really good quality, the tv was small. The lodge did have a fridge, 6 glasses, a few spoons but that was it. Honestly paying a huge price for the hut was an insult, poor quality, in the hut next to ours the shower barely worked and only a small amount of water running through.

Dinner
We opted for the dinner buffet as we were hungry and so was the family so decided on staying there. The food was terrible, actually terrible is polite. The food was the worst I have ever had in my life. The pasta sauce was clearly a packet sauce and tasted disgusting. I heard it is the same food everyday. Kassler, Gulasch, potatoes, spaghetti, chicken nuggets, fries and some very simple salad. This is for 19 Euro per person! Do not buy this deal, it is absolutely terrible! The worst point is you have to pay for drinks on top! The next day we went for breakfast and again very poor food, 4 types of scrambled eggs but very bland, clearly from a packet. There was some apple juice and water but in bottles on the side and coffee was served from a huge container rather than a machine or freshly served. The bread rolls were ok. The means were the cheapest cuts of meat, never any reasonable quality and the some tomato and cucumber cut on side but badly presented and honestly not worth the money you pay. So this is the end of the food side and accommodation.

The park

You can choose to ride on a bus or in your car around the park itself, with your car you can take your time and enjoy alot of the animals. In first parts its mainly deer and simple animals, even sheep. As you progress around the park you get to see more such as giraffes and lions, tigers etc. One nice thing is you can stop and actually feed the elephants, the downside to this is you have to pay 3 Euro for a very small container of carrots and apples. The park is pretty big so you get to see alot and there are staff members there to ensure your safety at all times.

The play park for kids

Its very simple, there are a few rides for small kids, a huge climbing frame for bigger kids and a few monkeys around. The small rides you need to grab the attention of the person who is watching 6 rides to start them and it only lasts perhaps a minute per ride. Clearly there dont use more people but they should to allow the activation of more rides. The park itself is ok, there is also a train running through it which is also ok and you can use it.

Overall we spent a fortune on this park and came away heavily disappointed with accommodation but the animals were clearly the highlight.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank scunnin224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

1. Size: 1 day park.. within 1 day everything is possible to see and try at least 1 time.. some attractions - couple times..
2. Reachability: it is minimum 40 minutes drive from cities arround whereas you might find decent hotel.. other accomodation is in the park: some lodge houses, places for campers..
3. Entrance: minimum 30minutes to enter.. that is minimum waiting time even if you come quite early..
4. What you find.. you will find a combination of 2 parks: an open zoo and amusement/adventure park.. what is the feeling? A bit old.. not much of new things.. although equipment used is very ok: whether you will have a ln aquasafari (boat rides) or jeep safaries.. boats looks new, quads also not old.
5. What I liked/didnt like:
- liked: zoo is really amazing in the way it is build and the feeling you get..
- disliked: the lack food variety and the prices for junk food..
- liked: small quies at the rides, except some main rides..
- disliked: the value for the price you get.. price for adult is 37Eur, price fir children 27.. despite you visit zoo using yourbown car...
Final evaluation: good park to start your journey of visiting parks.. :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank d0vydasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This was the first time we have tried something like this and how we loved it. From the very start you are greeted by the pack of giraffes, who stick they heads trough the opened windows and later on you meet all the other animals running free from zebras to lions. Plus there is nice amusement park of which the best part were different boat rides

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mantas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

It has been 8 years since my last visit to this park. We started off great as we had a very funny bus driver and my kids, aged 3 and 5, loved watching the animals.
They now seperated the petting zoo from the main drive through, which I think is great and safer for kids and animals.
The rides were less than what they were, some were replaced with new ones and some are gone, which is sad.
For smaller kids there are only a few rides, which did not make a difference to my children but still considering the entrance fee I would have hoped for some more.
They have new shows which are amazing and the dinosaur world was fantastic.
Overall it is a good park and the staff are very helpful.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews