We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a long weekend in France and have to say it was fantastic. Took our 8 month old baby at the time and had a triple family room overlooking the back gardens. Rooms well furnished, clean and extremely quiet, ideal with the little one.
Hardelot itself is very quiet but we just used it as a base to explore this particular region. Couple of nice boutique shops, few nice restaurants (1 in particular loved our baby and were so accommodating it was fab). Small but functional bar in lobby that was ideal as a pre and after dinner drink.

Only about 45 minutes to Calais for the crossing, and about 20 mins to Boulogne Sur-mer that we went to visit the aquarium. It absolutely lashed down for the 3 days we were there so prob didnt see the full beauty of Hardelot, but its a very nice quaint town ideal for short break.

Didnt use hotel breakfast but seemed expensive for what it was. Also there was parking (secure) behind but we didnt have any problems parking outside front of hotel for free.

All in all a fantastic hotel that we will return to if we plan another fill up on wine!!

Room Tip: They say to ask for rooms out the back for quiet - to be honest we were walking down the road out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpowell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    139
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
88
227
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight before catching an early crossing from Calais on Eurotunnel, It is in an excellent stop for this being about 45 mins from the tunnel. The hotel is in the centre of Hardelot not Neufchatel-Hardelot as given as the address, The caused us a problem when we put the postcode into our SatNav, which took us to Neufchatel. We wasted 30 mins trying to find the Hotel and I think they could give much clearer directions.
The hotel is very good and I could not find anything to fault in the room, we had a room with three beds and as we had our (large) dog with us it meant there was plenty of room for him to sleep. (Not on the Bed, in his basket) The floor was laminate, which was also good for the dog as I always worry when I ask for a room we can take the dog in in case it is not clean or smells of dogs. This room was extremly clean.
The hotel is in the centre of Hardelot so it is very easy to go out to eat in the evening and the beach is only a short 5 to 10 min walk away.
We were unable to try breakfast as we had to leave early, shame we could not have it at 6am. We would definatly stay here again and would even stay an extra night just so that we could have a better look around the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife, 2 children plus Granddad, and we had 3 rooms close together. We all had a lovely time, the kids loved ordering hot chocolate from room service and granddad enjoyed having a beer in the bar. We all loved the Jacuzzi and sauna.
The rooms were superb, clean, comfy and stylish. The en suite shower room was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The choice at breakfast was amazing, fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal,yoghurts, juices, toast etc etc.... we had to try everything and my kids(aged 12 and 14) loved it.
We will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-in shower,or a room with a shower/bath - whichever you prefer. We thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Four is stayed at this well located, comfortable hotel in the middle of the Hardelot shops/bars area. The rooms were large, comfortable, and well presented. The hotel has a unique spa arrangement, where up to four people can book either a sauna & jacuzzi, or a steam room & jacuzzi for an hour. In November, this was a welcome treat.

The breakfasts were great, with a good selection of food/dishes. On street parking is available, and there is a secure car park if required.

The staff were great during our stay, with nothing being too much trouble. Overall , a very enjoyable stay, and we would stay again when we are next in the Hardelot area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this fantastically located hotel in October when it was very quiet. The rooms were modern and spacious , we were at the back of the hotel with the sun all day on the balcony so if possible ask for one of those rooms. The cocktails were very good and the breakfast was excellent for 12 euro each . The main attraction of the hotel was the steam room and jacuzzi which we had to ourselves for an hour and was lovely after a long days walking- well worth the 6euro each charge -you just need to book to ensure its heated etc before you wish to use it.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better and off peak there was no problem parking outside the hotel The staff were very friendly and went that one step further in being helpful by even printing off bus timetables and walking routes. The tranquil ambiance was definitely good for a short off peak rest for a few days. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel if you want all day sunshine when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon Hills Essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for long weekend in this delightful hotel. It's clean with large rooms, very comfortable beds. The shower was great large overhead shower plus a handheld shower attachment. Secure parking at rear of hotel is worth 6 euros nightly for us even though the town appears pretty quiet. Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjincallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, near the middle of town so not far to walk to restaurants and the beach.
Clean, excellent shower, maybe could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room (would make all the difference)
We thought breakfast was expensive until we went down and found the choice was very good for food and beverages.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, but check prices as it is possible to get a room for a discount.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Clery
Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Property: Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Address: 451 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing