We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Four is stayed at this well located, comfortable hotel in the middle of the Hardelot shops/bars area. The rooms were large, comfortable, and well presented. The hotel has a unique spa arrangement, where up to four people can book either a sauna & jacuzzi, or a steam room & jacuzzi for an hour. In November, this was a welcome treat.

The breakfasts were great, with a good selection of food/dishes. On street parking is available, and there is a secure car park if required.

The staff were great during our stay, with nothing being too much trouble. Overall , a very enjoyable stay, and we would stay again when we are next in the Hardelot area.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Neil-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this fantastically located hotel in October when it was very quiet. The rooms were modern and spacious , we were at the back of the hotel with the sun all day on the balcony so if possible ask for one of those rooms. The cocktails were very good and the breakfast was excellent for 12 euro each . The main attraction of the hotel was the steam room and jacuzzi which we had to ourselves for an hour and was lovely after a long days walking- well worth the 6euro each charge -you just need to book to ensure its heated etc before you wish to use it.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better and off peak there was no problem parking outside the hotel The staff were very friendly and went that one step further in being helpful by even printing off bus timetables and walking routes. The tranquil ambiance was definitely good for a short off peak rest for a few days. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel if you want all day sunshine when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for long weekend in this delightful hotel. It's clean with large rooms, very comfortable beds. The shower was great large overhead shower plus a handheld shower attachment. Secure parking at rear of hotel is worth 6 euros nightly for us even though the town appears pretty quiet. Will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cjincallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, near the middle of town so not far to walk to restaurants and the beach.
Clean, excellent shower, maybe could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room (would make all the difference)
We thought breakfast was expensive until we went down and found the choice was very good for food and beverages.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, but check prices as it is possible to get a room for a discount.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Took a little trip to France to an area I have visited on a weekend away with the boys to play golf, have stayed at Hardelot before but at a different hotel. Although the area is pretty quite I decided to take my wife there as I sort of know the area. I looked on the net at the hotel I stayed at before, then saw the the Jardines had a room vacant for the time required so thought on its location being central to town and thought I would give it a try. The rooms are fantastic, clean, new, fresh and modern. The staff a very friendly, attentive and English speaking, well most of them. The breakfast is good although the same every day, but a varied choice of cold meats, cheeses, bread, croissants, eggs bacon etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others as its a stones throw from the restaurants and the few bars locally and knowing the French drink driving laws it's certainly something to think about. We had a room for three as the hotel was fully booked, but the rates were pretty good compared to others. On the whole you would not be disappointed and I would say its a must for golfers to give a try. While your there, have a walk to Les Sables brasserie, ask for Max and have the Veal steak, bottle of cotes du Rhone and enjoy!

Jim Miller ( Hayes Middx )

Room Tip: Had a room at the back, but as the town so quiet I don't think room location is an issue. They d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimb057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here on the way back up to Calais with my husband and 17 month old daughter. We parked in the hotels car park at the rear of the building which is secured by an electric gate and cost 6 euros which was added to our bill. The hotel was immaculate, tasteful and modern. There was a bar area serving cocktails at 6.50 euros and very reasonably priced wines along with many other drinks hot and cold. There was also another room with sofas, books (in French) and games. There was a microwave in the breakfast area which we were able to use to warm my daughters meals and milk, high chairs were also available. The lady on reception was extremely helpful and able to answer our many questions in English.

Our room was lovely and spacious and overlooked the town. The bathroom was amazing well it was more of a wet room really. There was also a fridge in the room which is unusual.

There wasn't much happening in the town when we were there end September but we found Les Sables restaurant which was nice.

My daughter was delighted to see the cot for her had Pooh Bear etc on it and it was like new too.

So overall the place was very clean, modern, chic and friendly, just how we like it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethanB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just one night but wish we could have stayed a lot longer. A beautiful, very new boutique hotel. Staff are brilliant, fixtures and fittings are all very high quality, comfortable, large bed, walk-in shower, excellent self-service breakfast. Pay car park but on street is free if you can find a space. Great little town with several good restaurants and an easy walk to the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyOldGet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
523 reviews
4.9 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
631 reviews
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
183 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Address: 451 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range: $82 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing