We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay & hosts - 3rd stay at Greenfield”
Review of Greenfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenfield
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Thank you yet again for a fantastic stay on route back to Calais.

This is the perfect base to use to/from your travels further down France or could actually make a good base for a holiday as Hardelot is only 5 mins drive and is a lovely little beach town with shops, bars and restaurants.

Celine is the most perfect host and will do anything for you. On arrival from our long drive, our children where given drinks and small boxes of Smarties and we were offered coffee/tea.

We as in previous stays enjoyed the large garden, where the children can let off steam after been stuck in a car for so long and there is wooden swings for them to play on. We sit and relax with a glass of wine - Cleine has no hesitation supplying you with wine glasses and bottle opener.

Family 2 bed room booked again which is comfy and very clean. Double bed with en suite linked to a further en suite twin room. Very quiet so will ensure a good nights sleep before your next part of your journey.

Breakfast included in the reasonable price, yogurts, breads, crossaints, homemade jams, juice etc. Celine even made further coffee before our short trip back to the the Eurotunnel (30 mins away).

Would highly recommend to anyone and was lovely to be back again. Perfect end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here as a stop off on the way back up from the Vendee. It is an ideal hop to Calais the following morning. We were travelling with a 6 year old and 2 year old and had a family room. It is effectively a large double room and a good sized twin room linked by a little corridor. Really clean and comfortable and the woman who runs it is great. She even gave us a map of the local town to help us find somewhere to eat in the evening. Breakfast is continental, but good. The local seaside town of Hardelot is actually quite nice and we would have seen more of it bar the torrential rain.
Great place to stay and we will use it again. The road to Calais the following Sunday morning was really clear and glad we made the stop after being passed by all the flying Brits the following evening making the mad dash for Calais. For 95 Euro's for all for of us it was great value.
My wife even commented it was the best nights sleep she had all holiday as the bed was really comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived before check in after a long drive from the Vendee and it was no problem. We were handed our key and shown to our family room. The room was clean, spacious and had a large en suite. The massive garden is fabulous and the general area was quiet. The room and breakfast was very good value and the hosts very friendly and attentive. Close to Hardelot (coastal resort with restaurants and bars) and not too far from Etaples that was also quite lively in the evening. We used Greenfields as an overnight stop and it added to our holiday rather than being just a means to an end.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed via a rear staircase and are off small landing. Our family room was en suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyspireite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here as a stop-over before getting the Eurotunnel the following morning. It was exactly what we needed, in fact more than we needed. Celine (the host) was very friendly, helpful and welcoming and the beds were comfy, the rooms clean and the breakfast tasty! We had to leave fairly early in the morning so it's just a shame we couldn't stay for longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a lovely B&B which is run by a couple who understand the true meaning of hospitality. We stayed in the 'green' room which was very comfortable with simple but stylish furnishings. The large bathroom was pleasant with a funky new glass sink. Good shower (albeit over a bath). The matttress on the bed is comfy and there are shutters which is great if you like your room dark at night. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Celine, the host, serves a tasty continental breakfast (I personally love the absence of smelly cooked breakfast in the morning!) with lovely croissants and pastries, homemade confiture, soft cheese and yoghurts/fruit purees. There is parking on the premises. The B&B is off a drive on a semi-busy road so you can hear cars drive by if you have the windows open at night, but it didn't bother us. The garden is delightful. The price of 65 Euro a night is great value! There are a few nice restaurants in Hardelot Plage which is a short drive but too long for a walk. It also has a superb Ice cream parlour and chocolaterie. The beaches in this area are gorgeous! We stayed for 3 nights and there is enough to see and do in the area. Le Touquet is great for shopping! Don't miss the market on Tuesdays and Thursdays.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leontine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an excellent B&B and very reasonably priced set in a picturesque area of Neufchatel-Hardelot. My husband and I stayed here for one night on route to South Brittany. The host (Celine) offered a warm welcome and was very accommodating, giving us information on local restaurants and directions to the nearby town. Our room was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. We were thrilled with our large bathroom, fresh towels and comfortable bed, especially after an eight hour drive. Breakfast was lovely, the table was covered with yogurts and fresh fruit, as well as delicious pastries, croissants and bread. The only draw back was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in our room but I suppose this is reflected in the price. However, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashirelass84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just stayed in this lovely B&B in Hardelot, very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and our hostess was delightful. Greenfields is set in beautiful gardens where you can sit out enjoy a glass of beer and there are very good restaurants around for a meal if Celine is not cooking that night. Do go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neufchatel-Hardelot hotels
1.9 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
467 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Claire Eau
La Claire Eau
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenfield

Address: 91 Rue Du Chemin | Rd 119, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range: $75 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 guests' rooms big comfort located in 2 km of the sea and both Golfs of Hardelot. Room of bath and toilet deprived for every rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenfield France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing